WorldCat Identities

Royte, Elizabeth

Overview
Works: 21 works in 47 publications in 6 languages and 5,310 library holdings
Genres: Documentary films  Nonfiction films  Environmental films  Interviews 
Roles: Author, Creator
Classifications: HD9349.M542, 338.4766361
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Elizabeth Royte
Garbage land : on the secret trail of trash by Elizabeth Royte( Book )

13 editions published between 2005 and 2009 in English and Japanese and held by 1,934 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the vein of "Stiff, Nickel and Dimed, and "Fast Food Nation, GARBAGE LAND takes us behind the scenes and into the corners of our own lives, revealing the fantastic truth behind what we've taken for granted or never even thought about.- Royte's last book, "The Tapir's Morning Bath, was a "New York Times Notable Book, praised widely for Royte's keen observations and narrative skill
Bottlemania : how water went on sale and why we bought it by Elizabeth Royte( Book )

9 editions published between 2008 and 2010 in English and Thai and held by 1,533 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

An investigation into the commercialization of drinking water traces the process through which companies acquire, bottle, and market water, in an account that addresses such issues as the risks of water-decontaminating practices
Tapped by Stephanie Soechtig( Visual )

1 edition published in 2010 in English and held by 890 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Is access to clean drinking water a basic human right, or a commodity that should be bought and sold like any other article of commerce? Stephanie Soechtig examines the big business of bottled water. Viewers get a behind-the-scenes look into the unregulated and unseen world of an industry that aims to privatize and sell back the one resource that ought never to become a commodity: our water. Here is a powerful portrait of the lives affected by the bottled water industry
The tapir's morning bath : mysteries of the tropical rain forest and the scientists who are trying to solve them by Elizabeth Royte( Book )

2 editions published in 2001 in English and held by 680 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"One hundred and fifty years ago, Charles Darwin asked how a rain forest could contain so many species: "What explains the riot?" The same question occupies the scientists who toil on Panama's Barro Colorado Island today. Tropical and steamy, the six-square-mile island, a locus of scientific activity since 1923, contains the best-studied rain forest in the world."
Bottlemania : big business, local springs, and the battle over America's drinking water by Elizabeth Royte( Book )

6 editions published between 2009 and 2011 in English and held by 176 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Only now, with the bottled water industry trading in billions of dollars, have we begun to question the environmental and social fall out of what we're drinking
Bie he ping zhuang shui!? by Luoti( Book )

1 edition published in 2009 in Chinese and held by 29 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Que sont devenus les gorilles de Dian Fossey ? by Elizabeth Royte( )

1 edition published in 2017 in French and held by 12 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Retour au Rwanda pour prendre des nouvelles des gorilles de montagne dans la réserve où la primatologue américaine Dian Fossey avait mené une lutte acharnée pour sauver l'espèce en péril. (www.nationalgeographic.fr)
Halte au gaspillage alimentaire ! by Elizabeth Royte( )

1 edition published in 2016 in French and held by 12 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Près d'un tiers des denrées alimentaires produites dans le monde finissent à la poubelle - parfois simplement parce qu'elles ne sont pas photogéniques...de quoi nourrir une population de 2 milliards d'individus
1 milliard de personnes n'ont pas de W-C... by Elizabeth Royte( )

1 edition published in 2017 in French and held by 12 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Construire des sanitaires est un enjeu majeur de santé publique dans les pays en développement. Mais, en Inde, les habitudes ont la vie dure. (www.nationalgeographic.fr)
The water issue( Book )

1 edition published in 2010 in English and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Qui veut la peau du vautour ? : vie sauvage by Elizabeth Royte( )

in French and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

<>( Book )

1 edition published in 2010 in Thai and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Bie he ping zhuang shui!? = Bottlemania : how water went on sale and why we bought it by Elizabeth Royte( Book )

1 edition published in 2009 in Chinese and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Mineraru uōtā shokku = HOW WATER WENT ON SALE AND WHY WE BOUGHT IT : Pettobotoru ga motarasu mizu bijinesu no akumu( Book )

1 edition published in 2010 in Japanese and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Jusqu'à la dernière goutte by Elizabeth Royte( )

1 edition published in 2010 in French and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

On the brink Hawaii's vanishing species by Elizabeth Royte( )

in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

<>( Book )

1 edition published in 2009 in Korean and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

On the brink : Hawaiʻi's vanishing species( Book )

1 edition published in 1995 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Hawaiʻi - Endangered species - Mongoose - Feral pigs
Threads : community connections( Visual )

1 edition published in 2008 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Jody Littleton talks to author Elizabeth Royte about her book, Garbage Land; with Sherry Cmiel about the program, Parkland Reads; with Vikki Crnekovic about the Parkland College Sustainable Campus Initiative; and with Parkland College natural sciences instructors Lynne Scott and Heidi Leuszler about incorporating awareness of consumption and waste into the curriculum
The ant man by Elizabeth Royte( Book )

1 edition published in 1990 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.19 (from 0.00 for Threads : ... to 0.99 for <> ...)

Bottlemania : how water went on sale and why we bought it
Covers
Bottlemania : how water went on sale and why we bought itThe tapir's morning bath : mysteries of the tropical rain forest and the scientists who are trying to solve themBottlemania : big business, local springs, and the battle over America's drinking waterBie he ping zhuang shui!?Bie he ping zhuang shui!? = Bottlemania : how water went on sale and why we bought it
Alternative Names
Elizabeth Royte Writer

Ройт, Элизабет

로이트, 엘리자베스

ロイト, エリザベス

Languages