WorldCat Identities

Iggulden, Conn

Overview
Works: 248 works in 1,308 publications in 21 languages and 32,836 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  History  Miscellanea  Historical fiction  Biographical fiction  Military history  Juvenile works  Biography  Case studies  War stories 
Roles: Author, Creator, Narrator
Classifications: PR6109.G47, 823.92
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Conn Iggulden
Emperor : the gates of Rome by Conn Iggulden( Book )

145 editions published between 2002 and 2014 in 9 languages and held by 5,040 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

After being captured and ransomed by pirates and left to seek revenge on foreign soil, Julius Caesar is reunited with his lifelong friend, Marcus Brutus, to protect the city of Rome from an uprising led by rebel slave Spartacus
The dangerous book for boys by Conn Iggulden( Book )

19 editions published between 2007 and 2015 in 7 languages and held by 3,055 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

For every boy from eight to eighty, covers essential boyhood skills such as building tree houses, learning how to fish, finding true north, and even answering the age-old question of what the big deal with girls is. In this digital age there is still a place for knots, skimming stones and stories of incredible courage. This book recaptures Sunday afternoons, stimulates curiosity, and makes for great father-son activities. The brothers Conn and Hal have put together a collection of all things that make being young, or young at heart, fun--building go-carts and electromagnets, identifying insects and spiders, and flying the world's best paper airplanes.--From publisher description
Genghis : lords of the bow by Conn Iggulden( Book )

52 editions published between 2006 and 2014 in 10 languages and held by 1,671 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The mighty Mongol conqueror sets out to unify an entire continent under his rule. He came from over the horizon, a single Mongol warrior surrounded by his brothers, sons, and fellow tribesmen. With each battle his legend grew and the ranks of his horsemen swelled, as did his ambition. For centuries, primitive tribes had warred with one another. Now, under Genghis Khan, they have united as one nation, setting their sights on a common enemy: the great, slumbering walled empire of the Chin. A man who lived for battle and blood, Genghis leads his warriors across the Gobi Desert and into a realm his people had never seen before -- with gleaming cities, soaring walls, and canals. Laying siege to one fortress after another, Genghis called upon his cunning and imagination to crush each enemy in a different way, to overcome moats, barriers, deceptions, and superior firepower -- until his army faced the ultimate test of all
Genghis : birth of an empire by Conn Iggulden( Book )

11 editions published between 2007 and 2010 in English and held by 1,451 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Chronicles the rise to power of Genghis Khan, a Mongol ruler "who transformed the world map from China to Europe and became one of the most ruthless conquerors in history, born as "Temujin, raised in a clan of hunters migrating across the rugged steppe." This first in a series of Genghis Khan novels ends with the murder of his father
Genghis bones of the hills by Conn Iggulden( Recording )

8 editions published between 2009 and 2011 in English and held by 1,239 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Genghis must act when trouble brews west of the Mongolian plains. Dividing his army and using his sons as generals, he sets out to accomplish two important goals--conquer those who resist, and determine which son should succeed him.--
Genghis : bones of the hills by Conn Iggulden( Book )

7 editions published between 2009 and 2010 in English and held by 1,021 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The mighty Mongol conqueror, Genghis Khan, wreaks a path of destruction along China's Great Wall
Conqueror : a novel of Kublai Khan by Conn Iggulden( Book )

14 editions published between 2007 and 2015 in 6 languages and held by 1,006 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Tells the story of the rise of Kublai Khan to take over his grandfather Genghis Khan's empire, as well as China, in a novel that focuses on the brutal competition between Kublai and his three brothers
The Blood of Gods : a novel of Rome by Conn Iggulden( Book )

22 editions published between 2013 and 2015 in 3 languages and held by 977 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The assassination of Julius Caesar sets in motion political intrigue, epic battle, and righteous retribution throughout the ancient Roman empire as Marc Antony and Gaius Octavian marshal their forces into an avenging army on a mission to reunite all that Caesar's fall has torn asunder
Khan : empire of silver : a novel of the Khan empire by Conn Iggulden( Book )

8 editions published between 2010 and 2013 in English and held by 871 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The three surviving sons of Genghis vie for the crown while striving to protect their father's empire and establish independent legacies, agendas marked by efforts to build a city in the wilderness, conquer Southern China, and tame the steppes of Russia
Tollins : explosive tales for children by Conn Iggulden( Book )

10 editions published between 2009 and 2014 in 3 languages and held by 835 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Tollins have wings, but they aren't fairies. When a fireworks factory is using Tollins as industrial supplies, a young Tollin must save his people
Wars of the Roses : stormbird by Conn Iggulden( Book )

11 editions published between 2013 and 2015 in English and German and held by 818 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

After gentle Henry VI takes the throne and is promised a royal bride from France, the rival royal line, the House of York, begins their quest to oust him
Genghis lords of the bow by Conn Iggulden( )

7 editions published between 2008 and 2011 in English and held by 799 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Having risen from his tribal upbringing, Genghis now leads a horde of fellow countrymen on a mission of conquest throughout Asia. Escaping the Gobi Desert, he faces his greatest challenge, overtaking the empire of the Chin--a land protected by a massive, impenetrable wall
Empire of silver : [the epic story of the Khan Dynasty] by Conn Iggulden( Book )

36 editions published between 2006 and 2014 in 7 languages and held by 766 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Genghis Khan is dead, but his legends and legacy lives on. Now armies have gathered to see which of Genghis's sons have the strength to be khan. As Tsubodai sweeps into the west there is no king or army to stop him reaching France, but Tsubodai must make a decision that will change the course of history forever
Bones of the hills by Conn Iggulden( Book )

43 editions published between 2008 and 2014 in 10 languages and held by 750 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Genghis Khan has united the warring tribes but now finds trouble rising in the west of the Mongolian plain. So, driving his army and using his sons as generals to discover new territory, exact tribute and lay waste to cities which resist, he is diffusing rivalries between his sons and heirs as he decides who will succeed him as Khan
Wolf of the plains by Conn Iggulden( Book )

51 editions published between 2006 and 2014 in 11 languages and held by 711 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Tells the story of the young warrior who conquered peoples from Baghdad to Beijing
Wars of the roses : Margaret of Anjou by Conn Iggulden( Book )

5 editions published in 2015 in English and held by 698 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Margaret of Anjou, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master Conn Iggulden. As Traitors Advance ... A Queen Defends It is 1454 and for over a year King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank. His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband's interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day come to know his father. With each month that Henry is all but absent as king, Richard, the Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom. The Trinity--Richard and the earls of Salisbury and Warwick--are a formidable trio, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colors and their armies in the name of Henry and his Queen. But when the king unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again plunged into turmoil. The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York may be the beginning of a war that can tear England apart. Following on from Stormbird, Margaret of Anjou is the second epic installment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word "go." "--
Emperor : the field of swords by Conn Iggulden( Book )

25 editions published between 2005 and 2014 in 3 languages and held by 694 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"With an army made in his own image, Caesar begins a daring charge through Gaul, across the English Channel, and to the wilds of tribal Britain. Here, in a series of cataclysmic clashes, the legend of Julius Caesar will be forged. And while Caesar and Brutus battle the armies of the wilderness, their politicial adversaries in Rome grow ever more powerful. For when the fighting is over, the greatest danger to Julius Caesar will await him on the Tiber -- with a man who wants Rome himself."--Cover, p.4
The dangerous book of heroes by Conn Iggulden( Book )

8 editions published between 2009 and 2014 in English and held by 694 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Brothers Conn and David Iggulden present their big book of heroes: the men and women who have shaped our lives and inspired generations. From George Washington and Scott of the Antarctic to Sitting Bull and the passengers of Flight 93, this dangerous book is dedicated to those who dove headfirst into battle, those who made amazing discoveries, and those who moved boundaries in their lifetimes
Wars of the Roses by Conn Iggulden( Recording )

7 editions published between 2014 and 2015 in English and held by 678 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

After gentle Henry VI takes the throne and is promised a royal bride from France, the rival royal line, the House of York, begins their quest to oust him
Khan empire of silver by Conn Iggulden( Recording )

7 editions published between 2010 and 2011 in English and held by 587 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The three surviving sons of Genghis vie for the crown while striving to protect their father's empire and establish independent legacies, agendas marked by efforts to build a city in the wilderness, conquer Southern China, and tame the steppes of Russia
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.25 (from 0.10 for Genghis bo ... to 0.72 for Empire of ...)

The dangerous book for boys
Alternative Names
Conn Iggulden britischer Autor

Conn Iggulden britisk forfatter

Conn Iggulden britisk skribent

Conn Iggulden Brits schrijver

Conn Iggulden brittisk författare

Conn Iggulden écrivain britannique

Conn Iggulden scrittore britannico

Iggulden, Conn

Iggulden, Gonn 1971-

Iyġuldin, Kūn 1971-

Иггульден, Конн

Кон Игълдън

Languages
Covers
The dangerous book for boysGenghis : lords of the bowGenghis : birth of an empireGenghis : bones of the hillsConqueror : a novel of Kublai KhanKhan : empire of silver : a novel of the Khan empireTollins : explosive tales for childrenEmpire of silver : [the epic story of the Khan Dynasty]