WorldCat Identities

Jensen, Lisa 1952-

Overview
Works: 7 works in 34 publications in 2 languages and 1,833 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Drama  Fantasy fiction  Comedy films  Juvenile works  Young adult works  Romance fiction 
Roles: Author
Classifications: PS3610.E57, 813.6
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Lisa Jensen
Dickie Roberts : former child star by Sam Weisman( Visual )

10 editions published between 2004 and 2013 in English and held by 567 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Dickie Roberts is a former child actor who appeared on a hit television show. Now in his thirties, he can only find work as a parking valet and spends his free time with other formal child stars. Wanting to make a comeback, he manages to get an audition with director Rob Reiner. When the role requires him to be normal, he decides to hire a normal family for $20,000 in order to "research" the childhood he missed out on
Alias Hook by Lisa Jensen( Book )

8 editions published between 2013 and 2015 in English and held by 552 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

""Every child knows how the story ends. The wicked pirate captain is flung overboard, caught in the jaws of the monster crocodile who drags him down to a watery grave. But it was not yet my time to die. It's my fate to be trapped here forever, in a nightmare of childhood fancy, with that infernal, eternal boy." Meet Captain James Benjamin Hook, a witty, educated Restoration-era privateer cursed to play villain to a pack of malicious little boys in a pointless war that never ends. But everything changes when Stella Parrish, a forbidden grown woman, dreams her way to the Neverland in defiance of Pan's rules. From the glamour of the Fairy Revels, to the secret ceremonies of the First Tribes, to the mysterious underwater temple beneath the Mermaid Lagoon, the magical forces of the Neverland open up for Stella as they never have for Hook. And in the pirate captain himself, she begins to see someone far more complex than the storybook villain. With Stella's knowledge of folk and fairy tales, she might be Hook's last chance for redemption and release if they can break his curse before Pan and his warrior boys hunt her down and drag Hook back to their neverending game, in this beautifully and romantically written adult fairy tale perfect for fans of Gregory Maguire and Paula Brackston"--
Beast : a tale of love and revenge by Lisa Jensen( Book )

5 editions published between 2018 and 2020 in English and held by 535 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"They say Château Beaumont is cursed. But servant-girl Lucie can't believe such foolishness about handsome Jean-Loup Christian Henri LeNoir, Chevalier de Beaumont, master of the estate. But when the chevalier's cruelty is revealed, Lucie vows to see him suffer. A wise woman grants her wish, with a spell that transforms Jean-Loup into monstrous-looking Beast, reflecting the monster he is inside. But Beast is nothing like the chevalier. Jean-Loup would never patiently tend his roses; Jean-Loup would never attempt poetry; Jean-Loup would never express remorse for the wrong done to Lucie. Gradually, Lucie realizes that Beast is an entirely different creature from the handsome chevalier, with a heart more human than Jean-Loup's ever was. Lucie dares to hope that noble Beast has permanently replaced the cruel Jean-Loup -- until an innocent beauty arrives at Beast's château with the power to break the spell."--
Alias Hook : a novel by Lisa Jensen( Recording )

6 editions published in 2014 in English and held by 79 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"Every child knows how the story ends. The wicked pirate captain is flung overboard, caught in the jaws of the monster crocodile who drags him down to a watery grave. But it was not yet my time to die. It's my fate to be trapped here forever, in a nightmare of childhood fancy, with that infernal, eternal boy." Meet Captain James Benjamin Hook, a witty, educated Restoration-era privateer cursed to play villain to a pack of malicious little boys in a pointless war that never ends. But everything changes when Stella Parrish, a forbidden grown woman, dreams her way to the Neverland in defiance of Pan's rules. From the glamour of the Fairy Revels, to the secret ceremonies of the First Tribes, to the mysterious underwater temple beneath the Mermaid Lagoon, the magical forces of the Neverland open up for Stella as they never have for Hook. And in the pirate captain himself, she begins to see someone far more complex than the storybook villain. With Stella's knowledge of folk and fairy tales, she might be Hook's last chance for redemption and release if they can break his curse before Pan and his warrior boys hunt her down and drag Hook back to their neverending game
The witch from the sea : a novel by Lisa Jensen( Book )

2 editions published in 2001 in English and held by 69 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In 1823, sixteen-year-old Tory MacKenzie runs away from her boarding school, disguises herself as a boy, and heads out to sea where she joins a band of pirates
White Cranes Castle by Geraldine Harris( Book )

1 edition published in 1979 in English and held by 22 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Die heimliche Piratin Roman by Lisa Jensen( Book )

2 editions published between 1998 and 2000 in German and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.22 (from 0.19 for White Cran ... to 0.94 for Die heimli ...)

Dickie Roberts : former child star
Covers
The witch from the sea : a novel
Languages
English (32)

German (2)