WorldCat Identities

Turman, John

Overview
Works: 33 works in 152 publications in 6 languages and 4,756 library holdings
Genres: Drama  Action and adventure films  Fantasy films  Superhero films  Science fiction films  Film adaptations  Science fiction  Fiction  Horror films  Thrillers (Motion pictures) 
Roles: Author of screenplay, Scenarist, Author, Bibliographic antecedent, Conceptor, Producer, Instrumentalist
Classifications: PN1997.2, 791.4372
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works about John Turman
 
Most widely held works by John Turman
Hulk by Ang Lee( Visual )

69 editions published between 2001 and 2013 in 7 languages and held by 2,121 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A scientist performs regeneration experiments on himself, and passes on the genes to his son, Bruce. Now Bruce is performing experiments that expose him to radiation and nanomeds, which combined with his unique genes, unleashes the Hulk
Fantastic 4 by Tim Story( Visual )

20 editions published between 2007 and 2015 in English and Spanish and held by 1,666 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

When the Silver Surfer arrives on Earth, army General Hager demands that Reed Richards create a sensor to track him and find out what he's doing on Earth. The only problem is that Richards is helping Sue Storm plan their rescheduled wedding. Ben Grimm is heating up his relationship with Alicia and Johnny Storm is trying to get sponsorships and girls. Returning is Victor Von Doom, who gladly offers to assist the military in figuring out what the Silver Surfer is all about
Ben 10 by Alex Winter( Visual )

5 editions published between 2009 and 2010 in English and French and held by 429 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Follow teenage hero Ben Tennyson as he breaks ranks from the Plumbers (a secret organization that battles alien forces) to help Elena, a mysterious young woman, uncover an alien threat to our world. Joining him on his adventures are Gwen and Kevin, super-powered heroes in their own right, who must trust each other's instincts to help save the day
Ticking clock by Cuba Gooding( Visual )

5 editions published in 2011 in English and held by 261 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Lewis Hicks, a crime journalist specializing in brutal murders. When he discovers the mutilated body of his new girlfriend and comes into the possession of a gruesome journal revealing the serial killer's intended victims, he must find a way to prevent the horrific slayings before time runs out in this taut, psychological thriller in the tradition of The Silence of the Lambs and Se7en
Hulk : the illustrated screenplay by James Schamus( Book )

5 editions published in 2003 in English and held by 77 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Hulk by Peter David( Book )

4 editions published between 2003 and 2008 in English and held by 76 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Reading level: 2 [yellow]
4 kid favorites( Visual )

1 edition published in 2012 in English and held by 41 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Ben Tennyson must save his hometown, the world, and the galaxy, and finds himself stuck in alien form!
Marvel heroes( Visual )

1 edition published in 2013 in English and held by 24 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

X2: Following a shocking attack on the president, the X-Men must stand united with their enemies to combat a menace that threatens every mutant and human on the planet
4 - rise of The Silver Surfer( Visual )

6 editions published between 2007 and 2017 in English and Italian and held by 12 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer( Visual )

4 editions published between 2007 and 2013 in English and Italian and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

When the Silver Surfer arrives on Earth, army General Hager demands that Reed Richards create a sensor to track him and find out what he's doing on Earth. The only problem is that Richards is helping Sue Storm plan their rescheduled wedding. Ben Grimm is heating up his relationship with Alicia and Johnny Storm is trying to get sponsorships and girls. Returning is Victor Von Doom, who gladly offers to assist the military in figuring out what the Silver Surfer is all about
Los 4 fantásticos( Visual )

5 editions published between 2007 and 2012 in Spanish and English and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

La mujer invisible, Sue Storm, y "Mr. Fantástico", el Dr. Reed Richards, están a punto de casarse cuando un misterioso alienígena, Silver Surfer, les chafa la ceremonia y anuncia la inminente destrucción de la Tierra. El tiempo se agota y los Cuatro Fantásticos forman equipo a regañadientes con el infame Dr. Doom en un intento desesperado por salvar nuestro planeta
Les 4 Fantastiques et le Surfer d'Argent by Tim Story( Visual )

3 editions published in 2013 in French and Undetermined and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

When the Silver Surfer arrives on Earth, army General Hager demands that Reed Richards create a sensor to track him and find out what he's doing on Earth. The only problem is that Richards is helping Sue Storm plan their rescheduled wedding. Ben Grimm is heating up his relationship with Alicia and Johnny Storm is trying to get sponsorships and girls. Returning is Victor Von Doom, who gladly offers to assist the military in figuring out what the Silver Surfer is all about
Fantastični 4 prihod srebrnega letalca = Fantastic four : rise of the silver surfer( Visual )

1 edition published in 2007 in English and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Fantastic 4 ; Fantastic 4 : rise of the Silver Surfer( Visual )

1 edition published in 2007 in English and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Fantastic 4 : rise of the Silver Surfer: The enigmatic, intergalactic herald, The Silver Surfer, comes to Earth to prepare it for destruction. As the Silver Surfer races around the globe wreaking havoc, Reed, Sue, Johnny and Ben must unravel the mystery of the Silver Surfer and confront the surprising return of their mortal enemy, Dr. Doom, before all hope is lost
Hulk( )

3 editions published between 2003 and 2004 in German and Spanish and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Un experimento fallido hace que el cuerpo del investigador bruce bannermute grotescamente cuando este se enfada
Hulk : d'après le journal intime de Bruce Banner by John Turman( Book )

1 edition published in 2003 in French and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Depuis qu'il a été exposé à des rayons gamma, le docteur Bruce Banner n'est plus le même. Désormais, chaque fois que la colère monte en lui, Bruce devient Hulk à la force terrifiante... Conscient du danger qu'il fait courir aux personnes qui l'entourent, Banner décide de fuir... Mais comment échapper à soi-même ?
Hulk( Visual )

1 edition published in 2008 in Spanish and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

El científico Bruce Banner tiene un accidente en el laboratorio que deja al descubierto sus impulsos heroicos, pero también, sus demonios interiores que hacen que se convierta en un ser monstruoso
Full moon in blue water( Visual )

1 edition published in 2012 in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Stanley and Iris are both employees at the same bakery, and find out they have more in common than just their place of work; their trying personal lives. When Stanley loses his job because he can't read, he asks Iris to teach him
El cuervo : la serie = The crow : stairway to heaven( Visual )

1 edition published in 2002 in Spanish and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Van Helsing. Hulk( Visual )

1 edition published in 2009 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.16 (from 0.11 for Fantastic ... to 0.99 for El cuervo ...)

WorldCat IdentitiesRelated Identities
Hulk
Alternative Names
John Turman Amerikaans scenarioschrijver

John Turman guionista estadounidense

John Turman scénariste américain

Джон Турман

ג'ון תורמן תסריטאי אמריקאי

ターマン, ジョン

約翰·圖爾曼

Languages
Covers
Ben 10Hulk : the illustrated screenplayHulk