WorldCat Identities

Alvtegen, Karin 1965-

Overview
Works: 99 works in 693 publications in 21 languages and 4,454 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Thrillers (Fiction)  Detective and mystery fiction  Psychological fiction  Noir fiction 
Roles: Author, Bibliographic antecedent, Narrator, Creator, Other
Classifications: PT9876.1.L92, 839.738
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works about Karin Alvtegen
 
Most widely held works by Karin Alvtegen
Missing by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

126 editions published between 2000 and 2014 in 17 languages and held by 1,271 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Born into privilege, Sibylla lives by choice on the chilly streets of Stockholm. When she spends a night with a businessman, and his body is found the next morning, she becomes a wanted woman
Shadow by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

74 editions published between 2007 and 2014 in 16 languages and held by 738 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"As darkness falls on 10 May, 1975, a little boy stands alone on the steps of an amusement park. The park is about to close and everyone is leaving, except this child. He continues to stand there, not daring to move. He has been told to stay right where he is. Only, no one is coming back for him. Why has he been abandoned, with only the briefest of notes to whoever finds him? The answer is a story of dark secrets, literary ambition and the depths the human mind will sink in order to protect its own."--Publisher description
Betrayal by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

75 editions published between 2003 and 2014 in 15 languages and held by 737 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"Told from the points of view of Eva, a successful working mom who discovers her husband is seeing another woman, and Jonas, an anxious and somewhat unstable young man whose girlfriend lies in a coma, the novel is woven through with the themes of betrayal and revenge. As the increasingly dark and terrible storylines converge, the pace becomes breakneck, even as feelings of misery and revulsion build in the reader"--Booklist
Sacrifice by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

69 editions published between 2005 and 2014 in 14 languages and held by 515 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Two women are trapped by a past that won't let them go. As Maj-Britt festers malevolently in her hermetic apartment, appeased only by an endless supply of food, Monika blots out her pain by ceaselessly working, punishing herself unforgivingly for any failure. They have nothing in common but the determination to obliterate their memories and be left alone - but when a letter and a tragic accident force each of them to confront the past, their lives become inextricably intertwined. As the emotional void of their lives threatens to engulf them, each woman proves the catalyst for the other's destruction - or salvation. A taut psychological thriller, "Shame" subtly explores the devastating powers of fear, oppressive religion and forbidden sexuality
Shame by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

24 editions published between 2006 and 2012 in English and held by 326 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Two women are trapped by a past that won't let them go. As Maj-Britt festers malevolently in her hermetic apartment, appeased only by an endless supply of food, Monika blots out her pain by ceaselessly working, punishing herself unforgivingly for any failure. They have nothing in common but the determination to obliterate their memories and be left alone - but when a letter and a tragic accident force each of them to confront the past, their lives become inextricably intertwined. As the emotional void of their lives threatens to engulf them, each woman proves the catalyst for the other's destruction - or salvation. A taut psychological thriller, "Shame" subtly explores the devastating powers of fear, oppressive religion and forbidden sexuality
Schuld by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

51 editions published between 1998 and 2016 in 7 languages and held by 175 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Een in financiële nood verkerende zakenman krijgt een dubieuze opdracht van een mysterieuze vrouw
Eine zweite Chance : Roman by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

37 editions published between 2010 and 2015 in 11 languages and held by 88 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Nach einem schweren Schicksalsschlag treffen zwei Menschen aufeinander. Die 45jährige Helena hatte sich vor Jahren einen Traum erfüllt, als sie von Stockholm in den Norden Schwedens zog, um dort ein Hotel zu eröffnen. Doch nun liegt alles in Scherben. Anders Strandberg hat der Verkauf seiner Firma finanzielle Unabhängigkeit geschenkt, doch die Leere in seinem Leben kann diese nicht füllen. Das Schicksal führt ihn in einen kleinen Ort ganz im Norden Schwedens
Shadow by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

11 editions published between 2007 and 2017 in English and held by 84 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

'Shadow' is an unputdownable story of dark secrets, murder and the depths to which the human mind will sink in order to protect its own
Verraad by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

7 editions published between 2004 and 2013 in Dutch and held by 65 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Het huwelijk van een jonge vrouw is na vijftien doodgebloed; ze ontmoet een man die in haar zijn tweede geliefde ziet, nadat zijn eerste liefde na een periode in coma gelegen te hebben, is overleden
Betrayal by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

7 editions published between 2003 and 2008 in English and Undetermined and held by 55 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"When Eva discovers her husband is having an affair, she plans her revenge. Having sacrificed more than she knew she could lose, she finds brief solace with Jonas who, for the past two years, has been keeping vigil beside his girlfriend as she lies in coma. Then Eva's own life comes under threat. In the tradition of Nicci French and Minette Walters, Betrayal is a terrifying tale of desperation, betrayal and murder."--Container
Der Seitensprung : Roman by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

12 editions published between 2004 and 2006 in German and held by 37 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Eva hat ihr Leben im Griff: Sie ist erfolgreich im Beruf und ihrem sechsjährigen Sohn eine gute Mutter. Nur ihre Ehe mit Henrik ist in Routine erstarrt. Henrik erzählt ihr eines Abends, dass er sie nicht mehr liebt. Eva vermutet sofort, dass Henrik eine Geliebte hat, wenn er das auch heftig bestreitet. Als sie zwei fremde Ohrringe im Badezimmer findet, gibt es keine Zweifel mehr. Um sich zu rächen, gabelt sie in einer Bar einen jungen Mann auf und fängt mit ihm eine Affäre an. Eva ahnt nicht, mit wem sie sich da eingelassen hat, und gerät in einen Strudel, der sie in die Tiefe reißt. Als sie glaubt, das Schlimmste sei endlich vorbei, fängt das Grauen wirklich an
Shi zong by Ya fu ti gen( Book )

2 editions published in 2009 in Chinese and held by 31 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Fjärilseffekten by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

13 editions published between 2013 and 2015 in 3 languages and held by 24 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Minst 11 människor omkommer i en tågolycka. En bil kör av okänd anledning in i ett Intercitytåg. Föraren avlider omedelbart. Tre huvudpersoner berättar växelvis sina historier - högst personliga historier av tillkortakommanden och felaktiga livsval - där en rad händelser vävs samman tills det endast återstår denna enda, denna ofrånkomliga tragedi vid järnvägskorsningen
Voortvluchtig by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

2 editions published in 2003 in Swedish and Dutch and held by 21 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Een zwerfster van goede afkomst slaapt en eet in hotels op kosten van vreemde mannen. Maar dan wordt een van die mannen vermoord
Shi zong = Saknad by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

1 edition published in 2009 in Chinese and held by 13 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Schaamte by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

1 edition published in 2008 in Dutch and held by 11 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Een jonge arts wordt verteerd door schuldgevoelens omdat een collega, die haar plaats innam in een auto, verongelukt is
Fugitiva by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

4 editions published in 2003 in Spanish and held by 11 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Trahie : thriller by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

4 editions published in 2005 in French and held by 11 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Voyage au coeur de l'obsession. Une femme qui découvre que son mari entretient une liaison avec une autre femme entreprend de se venger. Mais ses plans seront bouleversés par une rencontre d'un soir avec un jeune homme au comportement étrange. [SDM]
A kitaszított by Karin Alvtegen( )

3 editions published between 2011 and 2016 in Hungarian and held by 10 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Sibylla egy ifjúkori, a szülők által nem helyeselt szerelmi viszony következtében elmegyógyintézetbe kerül. Miután megszökik, hajléktalanként csavarog Stockholmban és környékén. Kedvenc trükkje, hogy a bajba jutott hölgy szerepét játszva, rávesz egy-egy tehetősebb férfit arra, hogy fizesse szállodai szobáját és vacsoráját. Egyik palimadara azonban reggelre rituális gyilkosság áldozata lesz, és a személyzet vallomása alapján a gyanú Sibyllára terelődik. Most már nem csupán csavarognia, hanem bujkálnia is kell a sorozatgyilkosság vádja elől, miközben az igazi gyilkos újból lecsap
Trahie by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

6 editions published between 2005 and 2007 in French and English and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Lorsqu'Eva découvre que son mari a une liaison, tout s'écroule autour d'elle. Elle concocte alors un piège implacable, avec une seule idée en tête, détruire à son tour !
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.60 (from 0.31 for Missing / ... to 0.96 for Trahie : t ...)

Missing
Covers
ShadowBetrayalShame
Alternative Names
Alftegen Karin

Alvtegen, Karen.

Alʹvtegen, Karin 1965-

Alvtegen Karina

Aruvutēgen, Kārin 1965-

Karin Alvtegen schwedische Schriftstellerin und Drehbuchautorin

Karin Alvtegen svensk skribent og manusforfattar

Karin Alvtegen svensk skribent og manusforfatter

Karin Alvtegen svensk skribent og manuskriptforfatter

Karin Alvtegen Swedish author of crime fiction

Karin Alvtegen szwedzka pisarka kryminalna

Karin Alvtegen Zweeds scenarioschrijfster

Альвтеген Карин

Альвтеген, Карин 1965-

Карин Алвтеген

Карін Альвтеген

كارين ألفتيجن

알브테옌, 카린

アルヴテーゲン, カーリン

アルヴテーゲン, カーリン 1965-

カーリン・アルヴテーゲン

Languages