WorldCat Identities

Biggs, Barton 1932-2012

Overview
Works: 18 works in 81 publications in 6 languages and 2,388 library holdings
Genres: History  Records and correspondence  Fiction 
Roles: Author
Classifications: HG4530, 332.645
Publication Timeline
Key
Publications about  Barton Biggs Publications about Barton Biggs
Publications by  Barton Biggs Publications by Barton Biggs
posthumous Publications by Barton Biggs, published posthumously.
Most widely held works by Barton Biggs
Hedge hogging by Barton Biggs ( Book )
19 editions published between 2006 and 2014 in 4 languages and held by 708 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
A detailed look inside the world of investment and hedge funds reveals how the challenging battle for investment survival can be its own life-or-death struggle for individuals participating in the competitive field
Diary of a hedgehog Biggs' final words on the markets by Barton Biggs ( )
9 editions published between 2012 and 2013 in English and Chinese and held by 549 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Barton Biggs was a Wall Street legend, trusted by investors around the globe. Now, in his last book, Biggs offers savvy insights into the innermost workings of the markets'today and for the years to come. Packed with keen insights, global experiences, and opinionated stances on investing, iDiary of a Hedgehog:/i iBiggs' Final Words on the Markets/i explores the ongoing downward economic spiral and where it's headed, to help readers keep their money safe and secure./ Offering a unique look at the current state of the markets, why they continue to be depressed, and where we can go from here, iDiary of a Hedgehog:/i iBiggs' Final Words on the Markets/i is the ultimate guide to how investors'and the general public'should be handling their finances./ ulliThe last book from investment legend Barton Biggs /liliOffers investors and business readers of all levels of experience new insights into the current economic crisis /liliPresents news ideas for readers looking to make the most of their money in the face of ongoing market turbulence/li/ul Insightful and creative, iDiary of a Hedgehog:/i iBiggs' Final Words on the Markets/i is the ultimate resource for anyone who wants to understand what's up with the market, where it's headed, and how to respond
Wealth, war, and wisdom by Barton Biggs ( Book )
13 editions published between 2008 and 2013 in English and Japanese and held by 476 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Analyzes the major events of World War II and how they shaped the stock market and individual wealth from 1930 to 1945. This book discusses the performance of equities in both victorious and defeated countries. It reveals how individuals preserved their wealth
A hedge fund tale of reach and grasp : or what's a heaven for by Barton Biggs ( Book )
15 editions published between 2010 and 2014 in 3 languages and held by 203 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
"Financial legend Barton Biggs' fictional account of the hedge world and the broader workings of Wall Street Barton Biggs' latest book is an inspirational rags to riches story of drive and financial talent. Told through the eyes of a fictional insider, this engaging story provides a detailed look at the hedge fund business in the late 1990s and through the first decade of the twenty-first century. A Tale From the Hedge Fund World chronicles the life of a poor boy who ends up amassing more wealth than he ever thought possible. From studying Wall Street charts while sitting on the sidelines of football practice to realizing how so much money can be made in a short period of time, this book provides a bird's eye view of the inner workings of Wall Street and what it takes to make it there. Puts the word of hedge funds in perspective and reveals the competitive and lucrative nature of this. Other titles by Biggs: Hedgehogging and Wealth, War & Wisdom. Also describes the bursting of the mortgage bubble and the great financial crisis that followed. No one knows more about the hedge fund world of the past twenty years than Barton Biggs. His new fable offers an entertaining look at this field and those who aspire to excel within it."--
A hedge fund tale of reach and grasp-- or what's a heaven for? by Barton Biggs ( )
2 editions published between 2011 and 2013 in English and held by 29 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
A Hedge Fund Tale of Reach and Grasp recounts the ecstasy and the agony of investors in the hubris-filled years of the great secular bull market and the terrors of the financial collapse. It is a story of personal and investment triumph and tragedy in the tradition of An American Tragedy and Bonfire of the Vanities
Hedge hogging by Barton Biggs ( Recording )
1 edition published in 2006 in English and held by 21 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Bu bai tou zi ren : hua er jie jin tong de ci wei tou zi jing by Bi ge si ( Book )
1 edition published in 2006 in Chinese and held by 20 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Dui chong ji jin feng yun lu = Hedge hogging by Barton Biggs ( Book )
3 editions published between 2007 and 2010 in Chinese and held by 15 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Biggs on finance, economics, and the stock market Barton's market chronicles from the Morgan Stanley years by Barton Biggs ( Book )
4 editions published in 2014 in English and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Released to the public for the first time, writings by the incomparable Barton Biggs Long considered one of the best brains on Wall Street, Barton Biggs acquired the stature of a legend within his lifetime. Among his many coups, he accurately called the rise and fall of the dot-com market, and was an energetic promoter of emerging markets, including China, well before American businesses began flocking there-and he made vast fortunes for his clients, in the process. But, as this fascinating book confirms, it wasn't Biggs's genius as a market analyst and hedge fund manager alone that made him s
The diary of a hedge hog by Barton Biggs ( Book )
2 editions published between 2004 and 2005 in English and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Hedgehogging by Barton Biggs ( )
2 editions published between 2011 and 2013 in English and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Rare is the opportunity to chat with a legendary financial figure and hear the unvarnished truth about what really goes on behind the scenes. iHedgehogging/i represents just such an opportunity, allowing you to step inside the world of Wall Street with Barton Biggs as he discusses investing in general, hedge funds in particular, and how he has learned to find and profit from the best moneymaking opportunities in an eat-what-you-kill, cutthroat investment world
Hua'er Jie ci wei tou zi ke : tan lan shi yi zhong mei de, bi xian ji jin jiao fu de tou zi shou ji = Hedgehogging by Barton Biggs ( Book )
1 edition published in 2014 in Chinese and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Biggs on finance, economics, and the stock market barton's financial commentary from the morgan stanley years by Barton Biggs ( )
1 edition published in 2013 in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Released to the public for the first time, writings by the incomparable Barton Biggs Long considered one of the best brains on Wall Street, Barton Biggs acquired the stature of a legend within his lifetime. Among his many coups, he accurately called the rise and fall of the dot-com market, and was an energetic promoter of emerging markets, including China, well before American businesses began flocking there'and he made vast fortunes for his clients, in the process. But, as this fascinating book confirms, it wasn't Biggs's genius as a market analyst and hedge fund manager alone that made him special. The product of a keen and broad-ranging intellect in full command of his subjects'and the English language'the letters compiled in this volume leave no doubt that Barton Biggs was one of the most interesting observers of Wall Street, the financial world, and the human comedy, ever to set pen to paper.-Released from Morgan Stanley's archives and made public for the first time, the letters compiled in this volume add new luster to Biggs's reputation as a first-class finance author -Address the most essential aspects of high-frequency trading, from formulation of ideas to performance evaluation -Shares Biggs's fascinating insights and uncannily accurate predictions about an array of economic and financial topics, liberally peppered with historical references and wry humor -Organized thematically, the letters showcase Barton Biggs's observations on finance, economics and the stock market, from 1980 to 2003
Hedgehogging Zeitlose Investment-Weisheiten einer Wall-Street-Legende by Barton Biggs ( Book )
1 edition published in 2015 in German and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide
Diary of a hedgehog : Biggs on the markets by Barton Biggs ( Book )
1 edition published in 2012 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide
Hua er jie ci wei tou zi ke : tan lan shi yi zhong mei de,bi xian ji jin jiao fu de tou zi shou ji by Bi ge si ( Book )
1 edition published in 2014 in Chinese and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide
Hejip'ŏndŭ saramdŭl ŭi yŏnggwang kwa chwajŏl t'uja chŏnjaeng = Hedgehogging by Barton Biggs ( Book )
1 edition published in 2006 in Korean and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide
Biggs on Finance Barton's Market Chronicles from the Morgan Stanley Years by Barton Biggs ( )
1 edition published in 2014 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.30 (from 0.00 for Hedgehoggi ... to 0.47 for Biggs on f ...)
Alternative Names
Biggs, Barton M. 1932-2012
ビッグス, バートン
Languages
English (56)
Chinese (14)
Japanese (7)
Turkish (2)
German (1)
Korean (1)
Covers