WorldCat Identities

Hepler, Heather

Overview
Works: 17 works in 66 publications in 2 languages and 6,748 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Young adult works  Juvenile works  Romance fiction  Domestic fiction  Children's audiobooks 
Roles: Author
Classifications: PZ7.H4127, FIC
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works about Heather Hepler
 
Most widely held works by Heather Hepler
Dream factory by Brad Barkley( Book )

6 editions published between 2007 and 2014 in English and held by 2,712 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Alternating chapters present the view points of two teenagers who find summer employment as costumed cartoon characters at Disney World and try to resist falling in love
The cupcake queen by Heather Hepler( Book )

11 editions published between 2009 and 2014 in English and held by 1,073 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

While longing to return to life in New York City, thirteen-year-old Penny helps her mother and grandmother run a cupcake bakery in Hog's Hollow, tries to avoid the beastly popular girls, to be a good friend to quirky Tally, and to catch the eye of enigmatic Marcus
Scrambled eggs at midnight by Brad Barkley( Book )

10 editions published between 2006 and 2007 in English and held by 867 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Calliope and Eliot, two fifteen-year-olds in Asheville, North Carolina, begin to acknowledge some unpleasant truths about their parents and form their own ideas about love
Love? maybe by Heather Hepler( Book )

7 editions published between 2012 and 2013 in English and held by 658 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Wary of romance following her mother's second divorce and resistering her friends' attempts to fix her up with the hottest guy in school, Piper's life gets complicated when she receives a series of Valentines from a secret admirer
Jars of glass : a novel by Brad Barkley( Book )

8 editions published between 2008 and 2014 in English and held by 442 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Two sisters, aged fourteen and fifteen, offer their views of events that occur during the year after their mother is diagnosed with schizophrenia and their family, including a recently adopted Russian orphan, begins to disintegrate
Frosted kisses by Heather Hepler( Book )

5 editions published in 2015 in English and held by 427 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

After her parents' separation Penny and her mother moved from New York City to upstate Hog's Hollow--now, six months later, Penny is still coping with the dynamics of her new situation, including possible boy friends, enemies at school, and getting swept up in her best friend Tally's campaign to raise money to save the local animal shelter
We were beautiful by Heather Hepler( Book )

4 editions published in 2019 in English and held by 405 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The trace amount of alcohol in her bloodstream. The tremendous amount of guilt on her shoulders. A severely scarred face that is a daily reminder of the car crash that killed her sister. But when Mia finally pieces together her memories of the night Rachel died, the shocking truth might be as jarring as the crunch of metal. It's been a year since fifteen-year-old Mia Hopkins was in a car crash that killed her older sister, Rachel, and left her own face terribly scarred. The doctors tell her she was lucky to survive. Her therapist says it will take time to heal. The police reports claim there were trace amounts of alcohol in her bloodstream. But no matter how much she tries to reconstruct the events of that fateful night, Mia's memory is spotty at best. She's left with accusations, rumors, and guilt so powerful it is quickly consuming her. As the rest of Mia's family struggles with their own grief, Mia is sent to New York City to spend the summer with a grandmother she's never met. All Mia wants to do is hide from the world, but instead she's stuck with a summer job in the bustling kitchens of the café down the street. There she meets Fig--blue-haired, friendly, and vivacious--who takes Mia under her wing. As Mia gets to know Fig and her friends--including Cooper, the artistic boy who's always on Mia's mind--she realizes that she's not the only one with a painful past. Over the summer, Mia starts to learn that redemption isn't as impossible as she once thought, but her scars inside run deep and aren't nearly so simple to heal ... especially when Mia finally pieces together her memories of the awful night Rachel died
We were beautiful by Heather Hepler( )

4 editions published in 2019 in English and held by 26 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The trace amount of alcohol in her bloodstream. The tremendous amount of guilt on her shoulders. A severely scarred face that is a daily reminder of the car crash that killed her sister. But when Mia finally pieces together her memories of the night Rachel died, the shocking truth might be as jarring as the crunch of metal. It's been a year since fifteen-year-old Mia Hopkins was in a car crash that killed her older sister, Rachel, and left her own face terribly scarred. The doctors tell her she was lucky to survive. Her therapist says it will take time to heal. The police reports claim there were trace amounts of alcohol in her bloodstream. But no matter how much she tries to reconstruct the events of that fateful night, Mia's memory is spotty at best. She's left with accusations, rumors, and guilt so powerful it is quickly consuming her. As the rest of Mia's family struggles with their own grief, Mia is sent to New York City to spend the summer with a grandmother she's never met. All Mia wants to do is hide from the world, but instead she's stuck with a summer job in the bustling kitchens of the café down the street. There she meets Fig--blue-haired, friendly, and vivacious--who takes Mia under her wing. As Mia gets to know Fig and her friends--including Cooper, the artistic boy who's always on Mia's mind--she realizes that she's not the only one with a painful past. Over the summer, Mia starts to learn that redemption isn't as impossible as she once thought, but her scars inside run deep and aren't nearly so simple to heal ... especially when Mia finally pieces together her memories of the awful night Rachel died. We Were Beautiful is:A unique coming of age story about tragedy, forgiveness, and loveWritten by acclaimed, award-winning author Heather HeplerPerfect for fans of Robyn Schneider and Justina Chen.A poignant, clean YA romance unafraid to explore serious contemporary life issues
The Cupcake Queen by Heather Hepler( )

2 editions published between 2010 and 2018 in English and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

When Penny moves to Hog's Hollow from New York City, her life changes drastically. Penny's mom now runs a cupcake bakery, and Penny is stuck helping out. But that isn't the worst of it. Not only did she leave her friends back home, but her dad stayed behind too. And then there's Charity, resident mean girl who's out to get Penny. With all this, Penny still finds some things to like: Tally and Blake and Marcus the cute, quiet boy who runs on the beach every night. But just when Penny begins to accept her new life, she's forced to make a choice that will change everything
he cupcake queen by Heather Hepler( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in English and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

After her parents' separation Penny and her mother moved from New York City to upstate Hog's Hollow--now, six months later, Penny is still coping with the dynamics of her new situation, including possible boy friends, enemies at school, and getting swept up in her best friend Tally's campaign to raise money to save the local animal shelter
The cupcake queen. (Cupcake queen, vol. 1.) by Heather Hepler( Book )

1 edition published in 2009 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Penny's mother has moved to Hog's Hollow, has opened a bakery that sells only cupcakes, and she has brought Penny with her. Penny is woebegone: all her friends and her dad are in New York City; she has to help her mother in the bakery; and Hog's Hollow's resident mean girl is making her life a misery
Kkum kongjang by Brad Barkley( Book )

1 edition published in 2009 in Korean and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

<>( Book )

1 edition published in 2011 in Korean and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Frosted kisses. (Cupcake queen, vol. 2.) by Heather Hepler( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

After her parents' separation Penny and her mother moved from New York City to upstate Hog's Hollow--now, six months later, Penny is still coping with the dynamics of her new situation, including possible boy friends, enemies at school, and getting swept up in her best friend Tally's campaign to raise money to save the local animal shelter
The cupcake queen (bk. 1) by Heather Hepler( Book )

1 edition published in 2009 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

While longing to return to life in New York City, thirteen-year-old Penny helps her mother and grandmother run a cupcake bakery in Hog's Hollow, tries to avoid the beastly popular girls, to be a good friend to quirky Tally, and to catch the eye of enigmatic Marcus
Frosted kisses by Heather Hepler( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in English and held by 0 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

After her parents' separation Penny and her mother moved from New York City to upstate Hog's Hollow--now, six months later, Penny is still coping with the dynamics of her new situation, including possible boy friends, enemies at school, and getting swept up in her best friend Tally's campaign to raise money to save the local animal shelter
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.09 (from 0.00 for Dream fact ... to 1.00 for Frosted ki ...)

Dream factory
Covers
The cupcake queenScrambled eggs at midnightJars of glass : a novelThe cupcake queen. (Cupcake queen, vol. 1.)The cupcake queen (bk. 1)
Alternative Names
헤플러, 헤더

Languages
English (63)

Korean (2)