WorldCat Identities

Bognanni, Peter

Overview
Works: 8 works in 44 publications in 3 languages and 1,909 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Bildungsromans  Juvenile works  Epistolary fiction  Young adult works  Children's audiobooks 
Roles: Author
Classifications: PS3602.O428, 813.6
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Peter Bognanni
The house of tomorrow by Peter Bognanni( Book )

8 editions published between 2010 and 2018 in English and held by 1,086 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Homeschooled teenager Sebastian Prendergast is forced by his grandmother's stroke to venture out of his geodesic dome habitat and befriends a chain-smoking teen who introduces him to pop culture through the punk band they form together
Things I'm seeing without you by Peter Bognanni( Book )

8 editions published between 2017 and 2019 in English and Undetermined and held by 585 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"When tragedy strikes, Tess drops out of school and moves in with her funeral director dad, forcing her to examine life, death, and the boy she thought she knew and loved in a brand new light"--
The house of tomorrow : a novel by Peter Bognanni( )

17 editions published in 2010 in English and Undetermined and held by 183 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Sebastian Prendergast lives in a geodesic dome with his eccentric grandmother, who homeschooled him in the teachings of futurist philosopher R. Buckminster Fuller. But when his grandmother has a stroke, Sebastian is forced to leave the dome and make his own way in town. Jared Whitcomb is a chain-smoking sixteen-year-old heart-transplant recipient who befriends Sebastian and begins to teach him about all the things he has been missing, including grape soda, girls, and Sid Vicious. They form a punk band called The Rash, and it's clear that the upcoming Methodist Church talent show has never seen the likes of them. With storytelling that is fresh and vivid, The House of Tomorrow is destined to become an instant classic
Things I'm seeing without you by Peter Bognanni( )

5 editions published in 2017 in English and held by 32 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Fans of Eleanor and Park and All the Bright Places will laugh and cry as they read this heartbreaking and life-affirming novel about love after the most profound loss.Seventeen-year-old Tess Fowler has just dropped out of high school. She can barely function after learning of Jonah's death. Jonah, the boy she'd traded banter with over texts and heartfelt e-mails. Jonah, the first boy she'd told she loved and the first boy to say it back. Jonah, the boy whose suicide she never saw coming. Tess continues to write to Jonah, as a way of processing her grief and confusion. But for now she finds solace in perhaps the unlikeliest of ways: by helping her father with his new alternative funeral business, where his biggest client is . . . a prized racehorse?As Tess's involvement in her father's business grows, both find comfort in the clients they serve and in each other. But love, loss, and life are so much more complicated than Tess ever thought. Especially after she receives a message that turns her life upside down.Funny, heartbreaking, hopeful, and wondrous, in the vein of Six Feet Under and I'll Give You the Sun, Things I'm Seeing Without You is a beautiful examination of what it means to love someone, to lose someone, and to love again
Mein Leben oder Ein Haufen unvollkommener Momente by Peter Bognanni( Book )

2 editions published in 2018 in German and held by 17 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Getroffen haben sich Tess und Jonah nur ein einziges Mal. Obwohl sie sieben Monate zusammen waren. In dieser Zeit haben sie alles miteinander geteilt per Chat, Facebook, Tweets, haben sich herzzerreißende E-Mails geschrieben, ihr Innerstes preisgegeben, sich gegenseitig ihre Liebe erklärt. Und trotzdem hat Tess es nicht kommen sehen: Jonahs Selbstmord. Doch Tess sendet weiter Nachrichten an Jonah, ihre erste Liebe. Es ist ihre Art, die Trauer zu verarbeiten. Und eines Tages erhält sie tatsächlich Antwort ... Ein außergewöhnlicher Roman über Tod und Abschied in Zeiten von Social Media und darüber, dass jedem Ende ein neuer Anfang - und vielleicht sogar eine neue Liebe - innewohnt
This book is not yet rated by Peter Bognanni( Book )

2 editions published in 2019 in English and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Seventeen-year-old movie-lover Ethan, the defacto manager of Minneapolis's crumbling Green Street Cinema, teams with a motley crew to try to save the landmark from destruction
Freezer burn by Peter Bognanni( )

1 edition published in 2002 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

To, co widzę bez ciebie by Peter Bognanni( Book )

1 edition published in 2018 in Polish and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

 
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.22 (from 0.17 for Things I'm ... to 0.96 for To, co wid ...)

The house of tomorrow
Covers
The house of tomorrow : a novel
Languages
English (39)

German (2)

Polish (1)