WorldCat Identities

Henn, Sophy

Overview
Works: 101 works in 275 publications in 4 languages and 7,007 library holdings
Genres: Juvenile works  Fiction  Picture books  Humorous fiction  Animal fiction  Pictorial works  Board books  Stories in rhyme  School fiction  Lift-the-flap books 
Roles: Author, Illustrator, Narrator, Artist, Bibliographic antecedent
Classifications: PZ7.H3912, E
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Sophy Henn
Where bear? by Sophy Henn( Book )

22 editions published between 2014 and 2017 in 4 languages and held by 800 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A bear cub that has grown up with a boy gets too big and bearish to continue living in a house, so the boy sets out with his friend to find him a new place to live
Pass it on by Sophy Henn( Book )

12 editions published between 2016 and 2017 in English and held by 666 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Illustrations and rhythmic text encourage the reader to relish and pass along smiles, chuckles, and joy
Edie is ever so helpful by Sophy Henn( Book )

5 editions published in 2018 in English and held by 471 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Edie is a well-intentioned force of nature who loves to help those around her, but in doing so she leaves a trail of damage wherever she goes
Lifesize by Sophy Henn( Book )

9 editions published between 2018 and 2019 in English and Japanese and held by 401 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Step into the book and see how you measure up against some of the world's most amazing animals. High-five a polar bear to discover who has the biggest paw and peer through the die-cut to find out how you'd look with a giant squid eye.This interactive non-fiction adventure features LIFESIZE illustrations of some of the smallest and largest animals in the world and invites children to compare parts of their bodies with these amazing animals.--Provided by publisher
Pom Pom Panda gets the grumps by Sophy Henn( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in English and held by 351 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"One morning, Pom Pom Panda wakes up on the wrong side of the bed and then nothing goes right. By the time he arrives at school, Pom Pom is in a terrible mood"--
Older not wiser by Sophy Henn( Book )

12 editions published between 2018 and 2021 in English and held by 295 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Jeanie's Grandma is BAD. Not bad like a vampire or a gangster or anything, more like ... up to no good. Sometimes she can be a bit embarrassing but most of the time she's REALLY fun, especially when she gets Jeanie involved in her mischievous schemes. Everyone says she's old enough to know better ... but she doesn't seem to care one bit. In fact, Jeanie thinks she might quite like it!
Pizazz by Sophy Henn( Book )

4 editions published in 2021 in English and held by 247 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Nine-year-old superhero Pizazz relates how difficult it is to be a superhero, especially when, after moving to a new school, she is made "eco prefect" for her class
Pizazz vs. the new kid by Sophy Henn( Book )

5 editions published in 2021 in English and held by 169 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Snarky, reluctant caped crusader Pizazz butts heads with another superhero kid in this hilarious and highly illustrated new novel--perfect for fans of Dog Man and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. There's a new kid at Pizazz's school...a new super kid. A super competitive, super skilled, super popular superhero. At first, Pizazz hopes Jett being in her class will mean the Populars will have someone new to pick on. But instead of becoming a target of ridicule like Pizazz, Jett becomes the coolest kid in school. Talk about unfair. Jett seems to be good at everything, both normal and super, and he takes every opportunity to show Pizazz how it's done. Soon Pizazz starts to wonder...if Jett can be super and cool, why can't she? All she has to do is prove who's really the most super around here. Jett and Pizazz's competition brings her nothing but scrapes and humiliation. Then, Pizazz's worst nightmare comes true. She and Jett are going to have to work together to save the world. But, of course, no matter how they feel about each other, at the end of the day they're superheroes and will do their job without a problem...right?
That's snow business! by Sophy Henn( Book )

11 editions published between 2019 and 2021 in English and held by 169 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Hi! I'm Jeanie - still 7 3/4 years old, and back for another adventure with my BRILLIANT grandma Bad Nana! There's a local winter talent show, and the whole town is so excited. Especially as the SPECTACULAR Bobby Trulove is in charge. He's an old friend of bad Nana's and he is quite, erm, dramatic! The day before the show, a freak weather storm hits, and leaves the town snowed in. Can BAD NANA save the show?
Almost anything by Sophy Henn( Book )

8 editions published in 2018 in English and held by 146 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

George can't roller-skate, George can't paint, and George most certainly can't dance! But Bear thinks that, with a little help, George can do all these things - and more! And, luckily for George, Bear has just a little magic to help ... An empowering book about the power of self-belief from rising picture-book star, Sophy Henn
Edie by Sophy Henn( Book )

7 editions published between 2017 and 2018 in English and French and held by 143 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"Hello! My name is Edie. I am EVER so helpful. In fact I think helping is one of the things I am best at. Edie certainly is a very good helper, whether it's helping Mummy wake up bright and early, helping Daddy to get everything at the shops or helping her little brother with sharing and knowing what's what."--Publisher information
Pizazz vs the new kid by Sophy Henn( Book )

8 editions published in 2021 in English and held by 137 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

I guess it was sort of going OK (I say, "sort of" - I still have to wear a silly cape and save the world all the time) until this NEW KID showed up, and started WOWING everyone with their super powers. Yep, SUPER POWERS - just what this town needs, another super... Who just happens to have the coolest name ever: Jett. And now, because of Serena and her gang of Populars, I have to compete against Jett in an almighty and ultimate SUPER-OFF. But it's fine. I mean, even if I lose, there's space for two SUPERS in this school, isn't there?!
Pizazz : het valt niet mee om een superheld te zijn.. by Sophy Henn( Book )

2 editions published in 2020 in Dutch and held by 133 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Pizazz (9) komt uit een familie waarin iedereen superkrachten heeft. Ze vindt het niet altijd makkelijk om een superheld te zijn. Het is ook moeilijk om vrienden te vinden op haar nieuwe school. Met veel zwart-witillustraties en ballonstrips. Vanaf ca. 7 jaar
All the fun of the fair by Sophy Henn( Book )

9 editions published between 2019 and 2021 in English and held by 132 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Hi! I'm Jeanie - 7 3/4-years-old, and a BIG fan of badges. BAD NANA is one of my three grandmas (yes, three). Of course, Bad Nana isn't actually her actual name - but it's what everyone has been calling her for MILLIONS of years. If I had MY way, I would call her Fun Nana, because she is actually brilliant. Yes, she's a bit NAUGHTY sometimes, but in an EXCELLENT way. My Dad says she really should know better, but I think she's so bad, she's GOOD!
Pizazz by Sophy Henn( Book )

8 editions published between 2020 and 2021 in English and Dutch and held by 129 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

HELLO! My name is Pizazz and I'm a superhero... You probably think that's really AWESOME and while it can be, it's also REEEEEEEAAALLLLY annoying. Don't believe me? Well, I have to wear the same outfit ALL THE TIME?! I'm always dashing off to save the world right in the middle of fun stuff. Plus I have to be the good guy even when I might not want to be. And sometimes I just want to be, well, normal. You see, it.s not easy being SUPER ... PS. DON'T even ask me about my super "POWER"... The first in a super (like, actually, with powers and stuff) NEW series for 7+ readers from the amazingly talented illustrator and author Sophy Henn!
Pom Pom gets the grumps by Sophy Henn( Book )

8 editions published between 2015 and 2017 in English and French and held by 128 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

When Pom Pom Panda wakes up in a bad mood one morning, nothing is right. And then things go from bad to worse. A fresh and funny new take on toddler tantrums, that will strike a chord with parents and young children alike
Super duper you by Sophy Henn( Book )

3 editions published in 2019 in English and held by 126 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Sometimes we are loud, sometimes we are quiet, sometimes bold and clanky, sometimes soft and cuddly. Sophy Henn celebrates all the different, extraordinary and sometimes contradictory things we are in this joyful and colourful rhyming picture book. Perfect to read aloud - and then read again, and again!
Bedtime, Ted! by Sophy Henn( Book )

2 editions published in 2018 in English and held by 123 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A toddler named Ted tells his parent that before he goes to bed, he has to bathe, snack, brush his teeth, and get the wiggles out
Pizazz vs de nieuwe klasgenoot by Sophy Henn( Book )

2 editions published in 2021 in Dutch and held by 121 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Pizazz (9) komt uit een familie die superkrachten heeft. Een nieuw meisje op school heeft ook zulke krachten. Ze houden een wedstrijd wie het beste is. Met veel zwart-witillustraties en ballonstrips. Vanaf ca. 7 jaar
Oud & stout by Sophy Henn( Book )

1 edition published in 2018 in Dutch and held by 119 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Jet (ik-figuur) heeft een beetje rare oma. Ze noemt haar oma Knetter. Oma haalt altijd streken uit. Maar daardoor is het nooit saai met oma Knetter in de buurt! Vanaf ca. 7 jaar
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  General Special  
Audience level: 0.44 (from 0.16 for Pass it on ... to 0.85 for Pizazz vs. ...)

Pass it on
Covers
Pass it onEdie is ever so helpfulLifesizePom Pom Panda gets the grumpsOlder not wiserPizazzPizazz vs. the new kidThat's snow business!
Alternative Names
ヘン, ソフィー

Languages
English (121)

Dutch (8)

Japanese (6)

French (4)