WorldCat Identities

Wang, Weike

Overview
Works: 49 works in 90 publications in 3 languages and 1,980 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Romance fiction  Autobiographical fiction  Psychological fiction  Short stories  Novels  Biographical fiction  Criticism, interpretation, etc  Bildungsromans  Domestic fiction 
Roles: Author, Other, Translator
Classifications: PR4167, 823.8
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Weike Wang
Chemistry : a novel by Weike Wang( Book )

22 editions published between 2017 and 2019 in 3 languages and held by 1,197 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"A novel about a young Chinese woman whose graduate studies in chemistry go off track and lead her to discover the truths about her goals and desires"--
The best American short stories 2019 by Anthony Doerr( Book )

2 editions published in 2019 in English and held by 568 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

This book presents a selection of the best works of short fiction of 2019, from a variety of acclaimed sources
Chemistry : a novel by Weike Wang( )

6 editions published between 2017 and 2018 in English and Undetermined and held by 86 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A luminous coming-of-age novel about a young female scientist who must recalibrate her life when her academic career goes off track; perfect for readers of Lab Girl and Celeste Ng's Everything I Never Told You. Three years into her graduate studies at a demanding Boston university, the unnamed narrator of this nimbly wry, concise debut finds her one-time love for chemistry is more hypothesis than reality. She's tormented by her failed research--and reminded of her delays by her peers, her advisor, and most of all by her Chinese parents, who have always expected nothing short of excellence from her throughout her life. But there's another, nonscientific question looming: the marriage proposal from her devoted boyfriend, a fellow scientist, whose path through academia has been relatively free of obstacles, and with whom she can't make a life before finding success on her own. Eventually, the pressure mounts so high that she must leave everything she thought she knew about her future, and herself, behind. And for the first time, she's confronted with a question she won't find the answer to in a textbook: What do I really want? Over the next two years, this winningly flawed, disarmingly insightful heroine learns the formulas and equations for a different kind of chemistry--one in which the reactions can't be quantified, measured, and analyzed; one that can be studied only in the mysterious language of the heart. Taking us deep inside her scattered, searching mind, here is a brilliant new literary voice that astutely juxtaposes the elegance of science, the anxieties of finding a place in the world, and the sacrifices made for love and family
The best American short stories 2019( Recording )

2 editions published in 2019 in English and held by 28 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Anthony Doerr and series editor, Heidi Pitlor, select twenty stories that represent the best examples of the form published in 2018
Xian dai pian wei fen fang cheng yin lun by Min-you Qi( Book )

6 editions published between 1994 and 2005 in Chinese and held by 14 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Ben shu jie shao le xian dai pian wei fen fang cheng li lun de yi ge zhong yao zu cheng bu fen wei ju bu fen xi zi 80 nian dai mo yi lai de liang ge huo yue ling yu:fei xian xing wei ju bu fen xi ji fei qi xing ni wei fen suan zi he xiang ying ci tuo yuan li lun
Shen qu de gu shi by Ding Dan( Book )

3 editions published between 1997 and 1999 in Chinese and held by 12 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Faguo wen xue shi by H Pauthier( Book )

3 editions published between 2007 and 2012 in Chinese and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Ge yuan sui bi by Weike Wang( Book )

3 editions published in 2009 in Chinese and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Jing xiang xin shuo by Weike Wang( Book )

2 editions published in 2001 in Chinese and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Ben shu cong liu ge fang mian lai chan shu ying xiang xin ge jing xiang de yin su, Ji xin ge jing xiang de ji jie yin su, Xin ge jing xiang de fang xiang yin su, Xin ge jing xiang de shi ji yin su, Xin ge jing xiang de sai xian yin su, Xin ge jing xiang de ju cheng yin su, Xin ge jing xiang de di yu yin su
Kui lei huang di : ju ben by Weike Wang( Book )

1 edition published in 1946 in Chinese and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Bi si mai chuan : Yi ge dou shi de gu shi by Ludwig( Book )

1 edition published in 2004 in Chinese and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Ben shu ji shu zuo le 28 nian pu lu shi shou xiang,19 nian de yi zhi di guo shou xiang de bi si mai 1815 zhi 1898 de sheng ping,Chan shu qi cu cheng de de guo tong yi,Cu cheng de ou zhou 20 nian he ping suo ying de de sheng yu yu zhao zhi de fei yi
Ri shi he yue shi by Weike Wang( Book )

1 edition published in 1936 in Chinese and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Optimal decay rates and global existence for a semilinear Timoshenko system with two damping effects by Reinhard Racke( )

1 edition published in 2016 in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Characterization of Indium Gallium Arsenide Metal-Oxide-Semiconductor Field-Effect Transistors by Weike Wang( Book )

1 edition published in 2011 in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The electron mobility in Al2O3/InGaAs MOSFETs has been analyzed for scattering by oxide charge as well as interface charge and roughness, and compared with measured transfer characteristics from depletion to inversion. The analysis shows that in strong inversion the electron mobility can be as high as & sim;3000 cm2/V/s and is mainly limited by interface roughness. The extracted interface roughness from the measured data is two to seven times that of the interface between a high-kappa dielectric and Si, assuming the correlation lengths are comparable. Therefore, to fully benefit from the high bulk mobility of InGaAs, its interface roughness with the gate oxide needs to be further improved
Design of active and stable oxygen reduction reaction catalysts by embedding Co x O y nanoparticles into nitrogen-doped carbon by Fan Yang( )

1 edition published in 2017 in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Villette by Charlotte Brontë( Book )

1 edition published in 2019 in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Villette draws on its author's own experiences as a governess, and her profound loneliness following the deaths of her three siblings. It tells the story of parentless, friendless Lucy Snowe, who flees from an unhappy past in England to begin a new life as a teacher at a boarding school in the small French town of Villette. Soon Lucy's struggle for independence is challenged by both her friendship with a worldly English doctor and her feelings for an autocratic schoolmaster. Brontë's strikingly modern heroine must decide if there is any man in her society with whom she can live and still be free
Global existence and decay of solution for the nonisentropic Euler-Maxwell system with a nonconstant background density by Weike Wang( )

1 edition published in 2016 in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Decay Estimate and Global Existence of Semilinear Thermoelastic Timoshenko System with Two Damping Effects by Weike Wang( )

1 edition published in 2019 in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

TiO2 Nanosheet Arrays with Layered SnS2 and CoOx Nanoparticles for Efficient Photoelectrochemical Water Splitting by Zhou Cao( )

1 edition published in 2019 in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Re li xue yuan li( Book )

1 edition published in 1935 in Chinese and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.26 (from 0.17 for Bi si mai ... to 0.97 for Global exi ...)

Villette
Covers
Alternative Names
Weike Wang Chinese-American author

Weike Wang escriptora xinoamericana

Weike Wang schrijver

王伟克.

王維克.

王苇柯 华裔美国作家

Languages
English (32)

Chinese (24)

Catalan (3)