WorldCat Identities

Fitzgerald, John Dennis

Overview
Works: 76 works in 459 publications in 6 languages and 19,210 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Humorous fiction  Juvenile works  Autobiographies  Historical fiction  Children's audiobooks  Biography  Action and adventure fiction  Local history  Case studies 
Roles: Author
Classifications: PZ7.F57, FIC
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works about John Dennis Fitzgerald
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Most widely held works by John Dennis Fitzgerald
The great brain by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

95 editions published between 1967 and 2017 in English and held by 6,690 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The exploits of the Great Brain of Adenville, Utah, are described by his younger brother, frequently the victim of the Great Brain's schemes for gaining prestige or money
More adventures of the Great Brain by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

39 editions published between 1969 and 2017 in English and German and held by 2,094 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In 1896 the Great Brain of Adenville, Utah, is almost twelve years old and more mischievous than ever in his practical jokes and schemes against everyone in town
Me and my little brain by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

40 editions published between 1971 and 2017 in 6 languages and held by 1,939 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the absence of his older brother, the Great Brain, J.D. finds that his own little brain can accomplish feats on a somewhat lesser scale
The Great Brain at the academy by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

24 editions published between 1972 and 2017 in English and German and held by 1,801 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The Great Brain faces the challenge of life at a strict Catholic boarding school with daring exploits and money-making schemes
The return of the Great Brain by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

20 editions published between 1974 and 2017 in English and held by 1,447 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In turn-of-the-century Mormon Utah, The Great Brain struggles to stay reformed now that his friends have threatened to ostracize him if he pulls even one more swindle
The great brain is back by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

10 editions published between 1995 and 2017 in English and held by 1,186 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Although bedazzled by pretty Polly Reagan, thirteen-year-old Tom Fitzgerald's great brain and money-loving ways haven't changed a bit
Papa married a Mormon by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

29 editions published between 1955 and 1978 in 4 languages and held by 772 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Story of the author's father and brother, two Irishmen who settled in a silver-mining town to Mormon territory, and how they gradually gained the respect and friendship of the Mormons
The great brain by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Recording )

22 editions published between 1986 and 2009 in English and held by 543 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The exploits of the Great Brain of Adenville, Utah are described by his younger brother, frequently the victim of the Great Brain's schemes for gaining prestige or money
Structuring your novel: from basic idea to finished manuscript by Robert C Meredith( Book )

12 editions published between 1972 and 2003 in English and held by 364 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Structuring Your Novel shows you how to employ the techniques used by professional novelists in writing a novel of your own. Fourteen elements of structure--the one found in most successful novels--are described and illustrated through excerpts from seven popular works, ranging from Henry Fielding's epic tale Tom Jones to Harper Lee's modern classic To Kill a Mockingbird. From the very first chapter, the exercises in this book get you started on your own novel and guide you in developing your theme, refining your plot, rounding out your characters, and completing you story
More adventures of the Great Brain by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Recording )

16 editions published between 1969 and 2011 in English and No Linguistic content and held by 301 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In 1896 the Great Brain of Adenville, Utah, is almost twelve years old and more mischievous than ever in his practical jokes and schemes against everyone in town
The professional story writer and his art by Robert C Meredith( Book )

4 editions published between 1963 and 1967 in English and held by 299 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Brave buffalo fighter (waditaka tatanka kisisohitika) by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

8 editions published between 1973 and 2009 in English and German and held by 226 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Ten-year-old Susan relates the adventures and frustrations of her family's wagon train west, culminating when her twelve-year-old brother is asked to turn himself over to the Indians in order to save the lives of the rest of the party
Uncle Will and the Fitzgerald curse by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

13 editions published between 1961 and 1964 in German and English and held by 208 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Mamma's boarding house by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

15 editions published between 1958 and 1962 in 3 languages and held by 165 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Humorous account of life in a frontier community in Utah at the turn of the century. Continues the author's family reminiscences begun in "Papa married a Mormon
Private eye by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

3 editions published in 1974 in English and held by 160 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Ten-year-old Wally Stone turns his natural ability to find things and solve problems into a lucrative private detective business
The great brain at the academy by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Recording )

2 editions published between 1986 and 1987 in English and held by 42 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The Great Brain faces the challenge of life at a strict Catholic boarding school with daring exploits and money-making schemes
The Ring Valley : a novel of Australian pioneering by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

5 editions published in 1922 in English and held by 32 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The Great Brain Reforms by John Dennis Fitzgerald( )

3 editions published between 1999 and 2017 in English and held by 28 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

This fifth book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. It's summer vacation, and J.D. is determined to reform his older brother Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, from his money swindling ways for good
Das hat der Kopf sich ausgedacht by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

6 editions published between 1972 and 1979 in German and held by 18 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The exploits of the Great Brain of Adenville, Utah are described by his younger brother, frequently the victim of the Great Brain's schemes for gaining prestige or money
Mein genialer Bruder und ich by John Dennis Fitzgerald( Book )

4 editions published between 2011 and 2014 in German and held by 15 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Wer Tom Sawyer mag, wird 'Mein genialer Bruder und ich' lieben! Eine Familie in der amerikanischen Provinz vor rund hundert Jahren: Der Vater ist Verleger und alleiniger Autor der Lokalzeitung, die Mutter hält liebevoll und klug die Familie zusammen, und die drei Söhne erleben ein Kleinstadtabenteuer nach dem anderen. Zwei Jungen verirren sich in einem alten Stollen und können erst nach tagelanger Suche gerettet werden, die erste Toilette mit fließend Wasser wird installiert, und ein neuer Lehrer bringt die Schüler gegen sich auf. Dabei schlägt der geradezu unheimlich kluge, zehnjährige Tom aus allem seinen Vorteil heraus. All dies wird unbestechlich klar, aber voller Wärme geschildert durch den Kunstgriff Fitzgeralds, den achtjährigen John erzählen zu lassen, der seinem schlauen Bruder ohnmächtig gegenüber steht und doch so gern auch mal ein Genie sein würde
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.14 (from 0.10 for The Great ... to 0.93 for Das hat de ...)

The great brain
Covers
More adventures of the Great BrainMe and my little brainThe Great Brain at the academyThe return of the Great BrainThe great brain is backThe great brainStructuring your novel: from basic idea to finished manuscriptMore adventures of the Great BrainBrave buffalo fighter (waditaka tatanka kisisohitika)
Alternative Names
Fitzgerald, John D.

Fitzgerald, John D. 1906-1988

Fitzgerald, John D. (John Dennis)

Fitzgerald, John Dennis

Fitzgerald, John Dennis 1906-1988

John D. Fitzgerald American writer

John Dennis Fitzgerald écrivain américain

John Dennis Fitzgerald escritor estadounidense

피츠제럴드, J. 1906-1988

피츠제럴드, 존 D. 1906-1988

피츠제럴드, 존 데니스 1906-1988

핏츠제럴드, 죤 D. 1906-1988

Languages