WorldCat Identities

Jakubowski, Maxim

Overview
Works: 273 works in 693 publications in 3 languages and 10,443 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Criticism, interpretation, etc  History  Detective and mystery fiction  Short stories  Miscellanea  Romance fiction  Erotic fiction 
Roles: Author, Editor, Translator, Narrator, Publishing director, Author of introduction, Contributor, Creator, Other
Classifications: PR1309.D4, 823.0872080914
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Maxim Jakubowski
The best British mysteries by Maxim Jakubowski( Book )

14 editions published between 2003 and 2008 in English and held by 364 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A collection of stories penned by the UK's premier crime writers. This title features the contributions from Alexander McCall Smith, Reginald Hill, Lee Child, Robert Goddard, and others
The profession of science fiction : SF writers on their craft and ideas( Book )

12 editions published between 1992 and 1994 in English and held by 318 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Where do science-fiction writers get their inspiration from? Some of the leading authors in the field tackle this fascinating subject in a series of essays reprinted from one of the genre's most respected critical journals, Foundation: A Review of Science Fiction. Whether veterans like octogenarian Jack Williamson, acclaimed literary personalities like Ursula K. Le Guin or younger, upcoming authors like Gwyneth Jones, a wide variety of science-fiction professionals reveal their secrets, both personal and analytical. This is a collection of essays of great attraction to anyone interested in science fiction or, for that matter, creative writing
The mammoth book of Jack the Ripper by Maxim Jakubowski( Book )

7 editions published between 1999 and 2011 in English and held by 309 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Includes " ... sixteen ... arguments over the identity of Jack the Ripper ... detailed chronology and ... bibliography and filmography, listing all books and films available on Jack the Ripper"--Back cover
100 great detectives, or, The detective directory( Book )

8 editions published in 1991 in English and held by 292 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

One hundred essays celebrate fiction's greatest detectives
The best British mysteries IV( Book )

5 editions published between 2006 and 2007 in English and held by 258 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Paris noir : capital crime fiction( Book )

6 editions published between 2007 and 2008 in English and Undetermined and held by 255 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A collection of stories about the dark side of Paris, with contributions by leading French, British and American authors who have all either lived or spent a significant amount of time in Paris
The best British mysteries 2005 by Maxim Jakubowski( Book )

5 editions published between 2004 and 2008 in English and held by 250 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A selection of mystery stories
Venice noir by Maxim Jakubowski( Book )

4 editions published between 2012 and 2013 in English and held by 217 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A collection of sinister stories set in Venice and the Veneto region features contributions from such noted mystery authors as Francesca Mazzucato, Emily St. John Mandel, and Matteo Righetto
Monsieur : [an erotic novel] by Emma Becker( Book )

7 editions published in 2012 in English and held by 200 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the tradition of The Sexual Life of Catherine M and Story of O comes a captivating work of erotic literature by a 22-year-old. What sort of woman has a taste for middle-aged, married men? Ellie, a university student and would-be writer, leads a carefree life in Paris until she meets Monsieur, a doctor more than twice her age. Beginning with their passionate encounter in a hotel room in the fifteenth arrondissement, Monsieur details their clandestine affair: the fleeting phone calls, the illicit meetings, the sexual adventures - and the devastating aftermath. Often shocking but never grat
The SF book of lists by Maxim Jakubowski( Book )

2 editions published in 1983 in English and held by 170 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Sounds of crime by Peter James( )

5 editions published between 2010 and 2012 in English and held by 164 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Collection of five short stories by crime writers focused around the theme of "audio."
Rome noir( Book )

5 editions published between 2009 and 2013 in French and English and held by 159 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Akashic Books continues its award-winning series of original noir anthologies, launched in 2004. Each book is comprised of all new stories, each one set in a distinct neighborhood or location within the respective city. Rome Noir looks beyond the tourist facade to the eerie grandeur and rich decadence of this metropolis. --Publisher
The mammoth book of vintage whodunnits by Maxim Jakubowski( Book )

5 editions published between 2006 and 2011 in English and held by 155 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Following on the heels of the popular Mammoth Book of Great Detective Stories, the The Mammoth Book of Vintage Whodunnits is an amazing collection of classic proto-crime writing taken from the pre-Golden Age of detective stories1850-1905and feature s literary giants of the era such as Arthur Conan Doyle, Edgar Allan Poe, Wilkie Collins, Charles Dickens, Maurice Leblanc, O. Henry, and Mark Twain among others
Jack the Ripper( Book )

3 editions published between 1999 and 2005 in English and held by 155 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The best British mysteries by Maxim Jakubowski( Book )

7 editions published in 2004 in English and held by 151 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

British crime and mystery writing is popular all over the world. The art of the short story has always been one that mystery writers have excelled at, and here we are proud to present 25 examples of the bite-sized mystery from the very best authors in Great Britain today
The best British mysteries III( Book )

5 editions published in 2006 in English and held by 136 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

This is a collection of stories of John Harvey, Lee Child, Robert Goddard, Peter Lovesey, Alexander McCall Smith and many more
The best British mysteries 2006 by Maxim Jakubowski( Book )

4 editions published between 2005 and 2008 in English and held by 131 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Alongside an "Inspector Morse" story from Colin Dexter and a "Rumpole" tale from John Mortimer, this work contains Jake Arnott's short story and stories from some of Britain's young crime writers
The mammoth book of comic crime( Book )

3 editions published in 2002 in English and held by 126 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Humoristiske kriminalhistorier
London noir( Book )

4 editions published between 1994 and 2008 in 3 languages and held by 125 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Crime stories in the British capital. The stories range from regular police procedurals, such as John Harvey's Now's the Time, to more gruesome tales, such as Chaz Brenchley's Scouting for Boys, on a killer of boy prostitutes
The mammoth book of best new erotica by Maxim Jakubowski( Book )

18 editions published between 2001 and 2012 in English and held by 69 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The very best of over ten years of the Best New Erotica series and other erotica titles compiled by Maxim Jakubowski. Stories have been taken from all volumes of The Mammoth Book of Best New Erotica with the exception of recent volumes 8 and 9. They have also been drawn from the Mammoth Book of International Erotica, Mammoth Book of Historical Erotica, Mammoth Book of Erotica, Mammoth Book of New Erotica and Mammoth Book of Short Erotic Novels. The anthology is likely to include stories by Thomas S. Roche; Poppy Z. Brite; Alison Tyler; Lucy Taylor; Matt Thorne; M. Christian; Michael Hemmin
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.45 (from 0.16 for Jack the R ... to 0.74 for Sounds of ...)

The best British mysteries
Alternative Names
Jakubowsky, Maxim

ジャクボヴスキー, マキシム

マクシム・ジャクボウスキー

Languages
English (123)

French (3)

Japanese (1)

Covers
The profession of science fiction : SF writers on their craft and ideasThe mammoth book of Jack the RipperThe best British mysteries IVParis noir : capital crime fictionThe best British mysteries 2005Rome noirThe mammoth book of vintage whodunnitsJack the Ripper