WorldCat Identities

Moroney, Davitt

Works: 296 works in 857 publications in 8 languages and 8,284 library holdings
Genres: Criticism, interpretation, etc  Scores  Fugues  Chamber music  Manuscripts  Motets  Arrangements (Music)  Canons (Music)  Parts (Music)  Suites 
Roles: Instrumentalist, Performer, Editor, Author, Author of introduction, Other, Conductor, Originator, Musician, Adapter, Thesis advisor, wpr
Classifications: M1060, 786.51872
Publication Timeline
Most widely held works by Davitt Moroney
William Byrd and his contemporaries : essays and a monograph by Philip Brett( Book )

10 editions published between 2006 and 2007 in English and held by 433 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"Byrd was a prominent court composer but also a Catholic. Considering both sacred and secular music and both vocal and instrumental traditions, Brett's essays provide an intimate glimpse into what was unique about Byrd and his music. The selection offered here ranges from the report of Brett's findings on the Paston manuscripts to an unpublished roundtable paper that he delivered a few months before this untimely death, and features his monograph-length study of Byrd's magnum opus, Gradualia."--Jacket
Die Kunst der Fuge : für Cembalo (Klavier) BWV 1080 by Johann Sebastian Bach( )

37 editions published between 1989 and 2012 in 7 languages and held by 374 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Enth.: Teilbd. 1: Ausgabe nach dem Originaldruck ; Teilbd. 2: Ausgabe nach den autographen Quellen
The French suites = Die französischen Suiten = Les suites françaises by Johann Sebastian Bach( )

4 editions published between 1991 and 2005 in 3 languages and held by 357 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

For his first album on the label, Perahia has recorded Bach's French Suites. Perahia produced a series of award-winning recordings of Bach's keyboard works in the late 1990s and since then Bach has become his bench mark. This is his first new album in five years
Sonatas for violin and keyboard by Johann Sebastian Bach( )

15 editions published between 1989 and 2005 in No Linguistic content and Undetermined and held by 275 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The third & final release in the Richard Tognetti Bach Violin series. These six sonatas for violin and keyboard feature guest artists Neal Peres Da Costa, historical keyboard specialist and co-founder of the internationally renowned period-instrument ensemble Florilegium, and Daniel Yeadon, Australia's finest Baroque cellist and a regular guest artist with the Australian Chamber Orchestra
Die Kunst der Fuge = The art of the fugue by Johann Sebastian Bach( Recording )

24 editions published between 1985 and 2017 in 4 languages and held by 242 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Die Kunst der Fuge: Sechzehn Fugen und vier Kanons (nach dem Erstdruck), BWV 1080 / Vor deinen Thron tret ich hiermit: Choralbearbeitung, BWV 668
Concertos for 3 & 4 harpsichords ; Concerto for 3 violins by Johann Sebastian Bach( )

3 editions published between 1992 and 2014 in Undetermined and No Linguistic content and held by 234 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Suites pour clavecin du second livre by Nicolas Siret( )

5 editions published between 2004 and 2009 in No Linguistic content and Undetermined and held by 227 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Livre de tablature de clavescin (c1695) by Marc Roger Normand Couperin( )

7 editions published in 1999 in No Linguistic content and Undetermined and held by 217 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Recorded July 29-Aug. 1, 1999, in la Maison de l'Orchestre National d'Ile de France
The complete keyboard music by William Byrd( Recording )

12 editions published between 1999 and 2010 in 3 languages and held by 200 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Ayres and songs from Orpheus Britannicus ; Harmonia sacra & complete organ music by Henry Purcell( )

2 editions published in 2017 in English and held by 180 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Concerts Royaux : Paris 1722 by François Couperin( Recording )

21 editions published between 1985 and 2000 in 4 languages and held by 174 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Concerts Royaux, . n 1,. sol majeur. Couperin, François4590
Intégrale de l'Œuvre de clavecin by Louis Couperin( Recording )

22 editions published between 1983 and 1989 in 4 languages and held by 171 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Motets by François Couperin( Recording )

18 editions published in 1985 in 3 languages and held by 154 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Pavans & galliards by William Byrd( Recording )

14 editions published between 1986 and 1988 in 3 languages and held by 147 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Madrigals to four voices (1599) by John Bennet( )

8 editions published in 1979 in English and Undetermined and held by 145 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
Audience Level
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.49 (from 0.34 for Ayres and ... to 0.72 for Die Kunst ...)

WorldCat IdentitiesRelated Identities
William Byrd and his contemporaries : essays and a monograph
Alternative Names
Davitt Moroney britischer Cembalist und Musikwissenschaftler

Davitt Moroney Brits clavecinist

Davitt Moroney claveciniste et organiste, musicologue

Davitt Moroney clavicembalista, organista e musicologo britannico

Davitt Moroney músico británico

Moroney, Michael Davitt

Moroney, Michael Davitt 1950-