WorldCat Identities

Wager, Walter 1924-2004

Overview
Works: 86 works in 302 publications in 16 languages and 7,183 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Drama  Action and adventure films  Police films  Thrillers (Motion pictures)  Biography  Interviews  Detective and mystery fiction  Film adaptations  Criticism, interpretation, etc 
Roles: Author, Editor, Bibliographic antecedent
Classifications: PS3573.A35, 813.54
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works about Walter Wager
 
Most widely held works by Walter Wager
The playwrights speak by Walter Wager( Book )

24 editions published between 1967 and 1969 in English and held by 802 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Stutterin' boy by Mel Tillis( Book )

4 editions published between 1984 and 1986 in English and held by 736 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The story of the beloved and celebrated performer and songwriter, Mel Tillis, in his own words and in his own inimitable way. "Stutterin'Boy" is a story all its own
Tunnel by Walter Wager( Book )

2 editions published between 2000 and 2001 in English and held by 502 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Gunther and his team, under cover of the made-up name "Beirut Brigade" block the Lincoln Tunnel at both ends with "deliberately crashed cars loaded with poison gas and explosives" as diversion while they carry out their really big score
Telefon by Walter Wager( Book )

21 editions published between 1975 and 2015 in 6 languages and held by 471 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

This edgy Cold War thriller, perfect for fans of THE MANCHURIAN CANDIDATE and other terrifying conspiracy novels, is now available in eBook for the first time! The Russians called the project TELEFON. Collect four hundred and thirty first-class English speakers who'd never left the country. Drill them in every detail of American life and then hand-pick the top students for drug-assisted hypnosis. Every one of them believes he is the American whose papers he carried, and every one of them has been programmed to destroy a target in the U.S.A. The trigger is a coded phone message. It was a brilliant plan. But now, at the wrong time, it was being executed by the wrong man and the Russians must stop TELEFON by dispatching their own special agents to the United States
Blue leader by Walter Wager( Book )

8 editions published between 1979 and 1988 in English and held by 376 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Beverly Hills-based private investigator Alison Gordon goes on an undercover mission to Burma to wage war on the drug trade, accompanied by a wealthy retired Air Force general, refugees from a World War II squadron, CIA dropouts, and a gold-star hero known as "Blue Leader," the best B-17 pilot the Allies ever had
Sledgehammer by Walter Wager( Book )

13 editions published between 1970 and 2015 in English and Undetermined and held by 348 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The Dirty Dozen have nothing on this unit of soldiers, hand-picked for a mission behind enemy lines that none of them are expected to survive. Sledgehammer is the code name for the operation of an elite OSS unit behind German lines during World War II. Five experts in guerrilla warfare are concealed under identities as a crusading journalist, a Hollywood stuntman, a professor of psychology, a money man for a major casino, and a billionaire bachelor. Their mission is clear. Their training has prepared them for anything. But when the journalist is murdered, his four friends change the plan to one single purpose: get revenge
Time of reckoning by Walter Wager( Book )

11 editions published between 1977 and 2015 in 3 languages and held by 342 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A survivor of a Nazi concentration camp executes war criminals whom he personally condemns until CIA agent Merlin steps in
Otto's boy by Walter Wager( Book )

12 editions published between 1985 and 1996 in 4 languages and held by 321 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Camp Century; city under the ice by Walter Wager( Book )

7 editions published between 1962 and 1963 in English and held by 313 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Kelly's people by Walter Wager( Book )

3 editions published between 2002 and 2013 in English and held by 280 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Espionage agent Denny Monroe and four of his colleagues are given the task of finding a shadowy international terrorist who possesses five suitcases of nuclear devices that he plans to unleash on the West
The spirit team by Walter Wager( Book )

10 editions published between 1996 and 1999 in 4 languages and held by 267 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A discontinued U.S. germ warfare experiment falls into the hands of an Islamic dictator who perfects it as a weapon. It is a fungus that kills anything it touches. The U.S. sends a CIA team to destroy it. By the author of Twilight's Last Gleaming
Viper Three by Walter Wager( Book )

8 editions published between 1971 and 1987 in 4 languages and held by 255 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Designated hitter by Walter Wager( Book )

7 editions published between 1982 and 1989 in 3 languages and held by 244 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

58 minutes by Walter Wager( Book )

10 editions published between 1987 and 1995 in 4 languages and held by 232 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"This bestselling book was the basis for the blockbuster film Die Hard 2 starring Bruce Willis. Someone has hijacked an entire airport! As nineteen planes circle NYC, their fuel gets lower and lower--in 58 minutes, the first will crash."--Publisher's description
Blue moon : a novel by Walter Wager( Book )

4 editions published between 1980 and 1981 in English and held by 229 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Beverly Hills private investigator Alison B. Gordon is sent to Las Vegas to investigate a threat of the Mafia to blow up everybody in the city
Blue murder : a novel by Walter Wager( Book )

6 editions published between 1981 and 1984 in English and held by 224 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Alison B. Gordon, a private eye from Beverly Hills, California, investigates a gigantic weapons smuggling operation
Die hard 2 : die harder by Renny Harlin( Visual )

12 editions published between 1993 and 2013 in 3 languages and held by 221 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Bruce Willis returns as the heroic cop who battles not only terrorists, but also an incompetent airport police chief (Dennis Franz), the hard-headed commander (John Amos) of the Army's anti-terrorist squad and a deadly winter snowstorm. The runways are littered with death and destruction, and McClane is in a race against time. His wife (Bonnie Bedelia) is trapped on one of the planes circling overhead, which is desperately low on fuel. It's all-out war, a heart-stopping, jet-propelled journey filled with excitement and terror. Fasten your seat belts!
Swap by Walter Wager( Book )

11 editions published between 1972 and 1988 in English and German and held by 159 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

My side by Walter Wager( Book )

7 editions published between 1976 and 2006 in English and held by 68 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Raw deal : a novelization by Walter Wager( Book )

5 editions published between 1986 and 1987 in English and Italian and held by 29 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.24 (from 0.01 for Die hard 2 ... to 0.64 for Raw deal : ...)

Tunnel
Alternative Names

controlled identityHermann, Walter, 1924-2004

controlled identityTiger, John

Hermann, Walter 1924-

Hermann, Walter 1924-2004

Tiger, John

Tiger, John 1924-2004

Wager, Walter.

Wager, Walter 1924-2004

Wager, Walter H.

Wager, Walter H. 1924-

Wager, Walter Herman.

Wager, Walter Hermann 1924-2004

Walter Wager Amerikaans romanschrijver (1924-2004)

Walter Wager écrivain américain

Walter Wager novel·lista estatunidenc

Walter Wager novelista estadounidense

Walter Wager romanziere statunitense

Walter Wager US-amerikanischer Schriftsteller

Уолтер Уэйджер

ウェイジャー, ウォルター

ウォルター・ウェイジャー

Languages
Covers
SledgehammerKelly's peopleThe spirit teamSwapMy side