WorldCat Identities

Dart, Iris Rainer

Overview
Works: 33 works in 249 publications in 10 languages and 11,572 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Domestic fiction  Drama  Psychological fiction  Juvenile works  Film adaptations  Animated television programs  Children's television programs  Television specials  Children's films 
Roles: Author, Librettist, Bibliographic antecedent, Lyricist
Classifications: PS3554.A78, 813.54
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works about Iris Rainer Dart
  • Beaches by Garry Marshall( Visual )
 
Most widely held works by Iris Rainer Dart
When I fall in love by Iris Rainer Dart( Book )

16 editions published between 1989 and 2005 in 4 languages and held by 1,534 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A woman's antagonism towards her crippled supervisor for his acerbic sense of humor melts when her son is paralyzed. It happens when Lily Benjamin, a TV comedy writer, discovers that the supervisor's humor helps her son recover. As a result antagonism gives way to love
Beaches by Iris Rainer Dart( Book )

49 editions published between 1985 and 2014 in 9 languages and held by 1,493 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Two girls, Cee Cee Bloom and Bertie White, meet as children under the boardwalk in Atlantic City and establish a friendship that endures through thirty years
Some kind of miracle by Iris Rainer Dart( Book )

16 editions published between 1984 and 2014 in English and held by 1,399 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Dahlia Gordon, trying to secure fame in the music industry, searches for one forgotten song from her and her cousin's past
The Stork Club : a novel by Iris Rainer Dart( Book )

20 editions published between 1992 and 1996 in 4 languages and held by 1,205 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Le thème évident de ce roman de moeurs contemporaines se devine au titre original. En effet les cigognes besogneront puisque les trois intrigues qui s'entrecroisent dans une Californie de rêve aboutissent à un désir de mettre au monde un enfant. Humour et tendresse
I'll be there by Iris Rainer Dart( Book )

22 editions published between 1991 and 1995 in 4 languages and held by 1,172 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

This sequel to "Beaches" picks up after the death of Bertie Barron, who has entrusted the care of her eight-year-old daughter, Nina, to her best friend Cee Cee Bloom. But life in the Hollywood spotlight never prepared Cee Cee for this role. Cee Cee focuses on Nina and for a while it works - then disaster strikes
Show business kills : a novel by Iris Rainer Dart( Book )

13 editions published between 1994 and 2014 in English and Japanese and held by 1,103 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The novel follows four middle-aged women as they fight to hang on to success in Hollywood, but it is getting tougher every day. The protagonists are a soap opera diva, a studio executive, a screenwriter and an actress. A look at the reality behind the glamour: empty love affairs, broken promises and the worship of youth. By the author of Beaches
'Til the real thing comes along by Iris Rainer Dart( Book )

22 editions published between 1987 and 2014 in 3 languages and held by 698 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

When she meets and falls for the son of a film legend, a 37-year-old love-wary widow has a hard time believing that she has found happiness at last
The boys in the mail room : a novel by Iris Rainer Dart( Book )

17 editions published between 1980 and 1984 in English and German and held by 502 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A breezy novel of Hollywood in the vein of Jackie Collins, "The Boys in the Mail Room" charts the rise of four ambitious young men through the ranks of the Hollywood studio system, starting in the 60s. Author Iris Rainer (who later penned "Beaches") has created an engaging portrait of the price of fame and the long, challenging climb to the top. Be advised, this was written in 1980, and one of the characters is a homosexual, and as was the condition of the time, most of the other characters view this lifestyle with contempt and disdain...its an interesting footnote to how things have (thankfully) changed for the better in our more enlightened times
Larry, the king of rock and roll by Iris Rainer Dart( Book )

4 editions published between 2006 and 2014 in English and held by 299 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Not only can Larry the dog talk, he can also sing, but when these unusual talents come to the attention of his family, the public, and dogdom, Larry is faced with problems he never imagined
Some kind of miracle by Iris Rainer Dart( Recording )

9 editions published between 2003 and 2006 in English and held by 296 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Songwriter Dahlia Green has lost her midas touch-not that she ever really had it to begin with. Okay, so a few of the songs she wrote were recorded, but business has disastrously dried up and she's convinced no lucky break is lurking around the corner. Unless, that is, Dahlia can convince her estranged cousin, Sunny, to forgo the rights to a song they co-wrote years before. But there's a problem: it's been twenty-five years since Dahlia last saw her and Sunny has spent her adult life in and out of mental hospitals. What begins as a selfish scheme to find her at all costs, however, evolves into a journey suffused with love that will enrich Dahlia's life and enable her to fulfill a promise she made long ago
When I fall in love by Iris Rainer Dart( Recording )

10 editions published between 1999 and 2003 in English and held by 189 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

When a TV comedy writer, who is juggling the problems of a demanding job and single motherhood, is struck by tragedy, help comes from an unexpected source
Beaches II : I'll be there by Iris Rainer Dart( Book )

3 editions published between 1991 and 1992 in English and Undetermined and held by 102 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Beaches by Iris Rainer Dart( Recording )

3 editions published in 1990 in English and held by 91 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"A story of extraordinary friendship between two women from profoundly different background and the ties that span thirty years of drama, excitement, incredible joy and ultimately tragedy."--Packaging
The Stork Club by Iris Rainer Dart( Recording )

5 editions published between 1993 and 2009 in English and held by 86 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A novel about the perils and passions of parenting in the nineties
Here comes Peter Cottontail by Family Home Entertainment( Visual )

2 editions published between 2001 and 2014 in English and held by 85 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The classic children's story of Peter Cottontail, the young bunny who hopes to become Chief Easter Bunny
I'll be there by Iris Rainer Dart( Recording )

4 editions published between 1991 and 2009 in English and held by 78 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

After the tragic death of Bertie Barron, who has entrusted the care of her eight-year old daughter, Nina to her best friend, entertainer, Cee Cee Brown, life in Hollywood never prepared her for role as mother to a little girl she barely knows. For eight years, Cee Cee's career, motherhood, and even a high profile romance was going smoothly until a devastating discovery. The life that Cee Cee had created with Nina is shattered and she is forced to come to terms with the profound depth of commitment to Nina who has become so precious to her
Beaches by Garry Marshall( Visual )

9 editions published between 1988 and 2005 in English and held by 69 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Explores the thirty year relationship between two very different women who meet at the beach and become best friends
The people in the picture by Mike Stoller( )

2 editions published between 2011 and 2012 in English and held by 58 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Show business kills by Iris Rainer Dart( Recording )

1 edition published in 1996 in English and held by 21 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The people in the picture : original Broadway cast recording( Recording )

1 edition published in 2011 in English and held by 10 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.15 (from 0.09 for When I fal ... to 0.55 for The people ...)

When I fall in love
Alternative Names
Dart, I. R. 1944-

Dart, Iris R. 1944-

Iris Rainer Dart American writer

Iris Rainer Dart Amerikaans romanschrijfster

Iris Rainer Dart amerykańska pisarka

Iris Rainer Dart écrivaine américaine

Iris Rainer Dart escriptora estatunidenca

Iris Rainer Dart escritora estadounidense

Iris Rainer Dart yhdysvaltalainen kirjailija

Rainer Dart, Iris

Rainer Iris

Rainer, Iris 1944-

Айрис Рэйнер Дарт

アイリス・レイナー

ダート, アイリス・レイナー

Languages
Covers
BeachesSome kind of miracleThe Stork Club : a novelShow business kills : a novel'Til the real thing comes alongLarry, the king of rock and rollSome kind of miracleWhen I fall in love