WorldCat Identities

Koster, R. M. 1934-

Overview
Works: 13 works in 72 publications in 3 languages and 2,462 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Psychological fiction  Political fiction  Military history 
Roles: Author
Classifications: PS3561.O84, 813.54
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works about R. M Koster
 
Most widely held works by R. M Koster
In the time of the tyrants : Panama, 1968-1990 by R. M Koster( Book )

15 editions published in 1990 in English and held by 812 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The death and posthumous vengeance of Hugo Spadafora -- The coup d'etat -- The brief time of Boris Martínez -- Early in the time of Omar Torrijos -- The martyrdom of Héctor Gallego -- Trading on patriotism -- Snowing the senate -- Torrijos the politician -- La Prensa, the sack of Panama, and Rubéén Paredes -- Of the criminals, by the criminals, for the criminals -- Noriega Tyrannus -- The chancre bursts
The dissertation : a novel by R. M Koster( Book )

16 editions published between 1975 and 2013 in English and held by 444 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"The second book in R.M. Koster's highly acclaimed Tinieblas trilogy (following The Prince), The Dissertation is the story of--and a story by--Camilo Fuertes. To fulfill his Ph. D. requirement, Fuertes decides to write about his father, the martyred president of Tinieblas, a country in Latin America. We follow Leon as he winds his twisted path through delinquency, learning, bravery, and incest to the presidency. At once a powerful vision of Latin American history and a brilliant parody of the academic form--complete with endnotes!--The Dissertation is an essential postmodern novel in the tradition of Vonnegut, Barth and Nabokov, ready to be embraced by a new generation of readers"--
The prince by R. M Koster( Book )

17 editions published between 1971 and 2013 in 3 languages and held by 433 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Takes us to a not-so-fictional place, Tinieblas, where intrigue, violence, and military coups occur as often as fruits fall from the trees. Kiki, the son of a twice-ex-president, has inherited his father's thirst for power and the presidency. But to become president of Tinieblas takes a Machiavellian intelligence, for one must outwit not only political foes but the strong American interests
Mandragon by R. M Koster( Book )

6 editions published between 1979 and 2014 in English and held by 330 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Carmichael's dog by R. M Koster( Book )

3 editions published in 1992 in English and held by 232 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Carmichael is a very successful science fiction author, made even more creative by the demons who possess him. The demons, however, are in trouble when Carmichael gets a dog
Glass mountain by R. M Koster( Book )

3 editions published in 2001 in English and held by 188 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The son of an assassinated Latin American president, Carlos Fuertes found his calling kidnapping children for parents who have lost them in divorce settlements, until he is called to help kidnap an American embezzler from a South American country, and Carlos rediscovers his true self
Tiempo de tiranos : fragmento by R. M Koster( Book )

4 editions published in 1998 in Spanish and held by 16 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the time of the tyrants : Panamá : 1968-1990 by R. M Koster( Book )

1 edition published in 1990 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Mandragon : The Tinieblas Trilogy : Book 2 by R. M Koster( Book )

1 edition published in 1989 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

[The pen as the sword] : dynamics of written media by Milton S. Eisenhower Symposium( Recording )

1 edition published in 1975 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

The dissertation : The Tinieblas Trilogy : Book 1 by R. M Koster( Book )

1 edition published in 1989 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

The pen as the sword : dynamics of the written media by Milton S. Eisenhower Symposium( Visual )

1 edition published in 1975 in English and held by 0 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.34 (from 0.29 for The disser ... to 1.00 for The pen as ...)

In the time of the tyrants : Panama, 1968-1990
Covers
The princeGlass mountain
Alternative Names
Koster, R. M.

Koster, Richard M.

Koster, Richard M. 1934-

R. M. Koster American writer

R. M. Koster Amerikaans romanschrijver

R. M. Koster escriptor estatunidenc

R. M. Koster novelista estauxunidense

Languages