WorldCat Identities

Franckforter

Overview
Works: 83 works in 264 publications in 8 languages and 3,707 library holdings
Genres: History  Meditations  Bibliographies  Criticism, interpretation, etc  Sermons 
Roles: Author, Contributor, Other, Attributed name
Classifications: BV4834, 248.4
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works about Franckforter
 
Most widely held works by Franckforter
The Theologia Germanica of Martin Luther by Franckforter( Book )

54 editions published between 1558 and 2013 in 8 languages and held by 1,674 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Written around 1350 by an anonymous author, this is a simple yet profound book about life in God as it translates into life in the world. This translation is based on Luther's edition of 1518. Bengt Hoffman in his Foreword says, "Luther's kinship with this book and with Johann Tauler, as well as with some other mystics of the late Middle Ages, suggests a union in the Body of Christ, transcending ecclesial boundaries." Luther wrote: "next to the Bible and St. Augustine, no other book has come to my attention from which I have learned-and desired to learn-more concerning God, Christ, man and what all things are."
Theologia germanica : which setteth forth many fair lineaments of divine truth, and saith very lofty and lovely things touching a perfect life by Franckforter( )

17 editions published between 1854 and 2000 in English and German and held by 910 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Theologia Germanica : Libellus aureus: hoc est, brevis & prægnans: quomodo sit exuendus vetus homo, induendusque novus. Ex Germanico translatus, Ioanne Theophilo interprete by Franckforter( )

14 editions published between 1557 and 1632 in Latin and held by 187 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The way of Jesus by Franckforter( Book )

3 editions published in 2004 in English and held by 163 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Written in the tradition of The Imitation of Christ and Practicing the Presence of God, this anonymous mystical masterpiece has stood as a treasured devotional text for nearly five centuries. The manuscript was discovered in 1516 in a monastic library in Germany and first published under the title Theologia Germanica by Martin Luther, who said of it: "Next to the Bible and St. Augustine, no book has ever come into my hands from which I have learned, or would wish to learn, more of what God, and Christ, and man, and all things are." Consisting of fifty-four short, pithy chapters, The Way of Jesus speaks of the most profound spiritual truths ever given to humanity, yet its language is beguilingly simple. One cannot read these wisdom-infused pages with an open mind and come away unchallenged, or unchanged. Tony D'Souza's modernization of the English text and his informative introduction make this unique devotional work available to a new generation of readers. It will be valued equally by those interested in classic religious texts and those seeking deeper wells of inspiration
Eine deutsche Theologie by Franckforter( Book )

13 editions published between 1920 and 1980 in German and held by 96 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Opuscula by Franckforter( Book )

5 editions published in 1986 in Latin and German and held by 75 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Theologia germanica : which setteth forth many fair lineaments of divine truth, and saith very lofty and lovely things touching a perfect life by Der Franckforter( Book )

7 editions published between 1854 and 2008 in English and held by 54 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Der Frankfurter Eine deutsche Theologie by Franckforter( Book )

8 editions published between 1920 and 1980 in German and held by 48 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Der Franckforter : ("Eyn deutsch theologia") by Der Franckforter( Book )

4 editions published between 1912 and 1966 in German and held by 43 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Une théologie germanique by Jean Jacques Anstett( Book )

2 editions published in 1983 in French and held by 38 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Theologia deutsch "Der Franckforter" by Alois M Haas( Book )

2 editions published between 1980 and 1993 in German and held by 33 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Eine deutsche Theologie by Der Frankfurter( Book )

3 editions published between 1920 and 1980 in German and held by 32 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Zwölf Werke des Heidelberger Theologen und Inquisitors by Franckforter( Book )

5 editions published in 2000 in Latin and German and held by 28 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Das Büchlein vom vollkommenen Leben : eine deutsche Theologie by Franckforter( Book )

2 editions published in 1920 in German and held by 19 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Theologia deutsch; mit einer Einleitung über die Lehre von der Vergottung in der dominikanischen Mystik by Franckforter( Book )

2 editions published in 1929 in German and held by 19 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Theologia deutsch : die lehret gar manche liebliche Erkenntnis göttlicher Wahrheit und sagt gar hohe und gar schöne Dinge von einem vollkommen Leben by Franckforter( Book )

1 edition published in 1948 in German and held by 18 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Sermones dormi secure dominicales by Franckforter( Book )

9 editions published between 1482 and 1535 in Latin and Undetermined and held by 17 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Opuscula Itinerarius : die Pilgerfahrt des Pfalzgrafen Ludwig III. ins Heilige Land 1426/27 ; Arenga collatio ; Ansprachen by Franckforter( Book )

4 editions published in 1986 in Latin and German and held by 16 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Marquardi Freheri De secretis judiciis olim in Westphalia aliisque Germaniae partibus usitatis, postea abolitis commentariolus by Marquard Freher( Book )

4 editions published in 1762 in Latin and held by 12 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.42 (from 0.07 for Theologia ... to 0.93 for Opuscula / ...)

The Theologia Germanica of Martin Luther
Covers
The way of JesusTheologia germanica : which setteth forth many fair lineaments of divine truth, and saith very lofty and lovely things touching a perfect life
Alternative Names
Anonyme 1380-1440 de Francfort

Anonyme de Francfort 1380-1440

Der Frankfurter Der Theologe 1380-1440

Dieburg, Johannes 1380-1440

Dieburg, Johannes de 1380-1440

Dieppurg, Johann 1380-1440

Dyppurg, Johann von 1380-1440

Flaschner, Johannes 1380-1440

Francfordia, Johannes de.

Francfordia, Johannes de 1380-1440

Franckfordia, Johannes de 1380-1440

Franckforter

Franckforter 1380-1440

Franckforter, Der 1380-1440

Frankfurtczyk.

Frankfurter

Frankfurter, 1380-1440

Frankfurter, Der 1380-1440

Frankfurti 1380-1440

Hasenfeld, Johann 1380-1440

Hasenfeld, Johannes 1380-1440

Hasenstein, Johannes 1380-1440

Iohannes de Francfordia 1380-1440

Iohannes de Franckfordia

Iohannes de Frankfordia 1380-1440

Jean 1380-1440 de Francford

Jean de Francford 1380-1440

Jean de Francfort

Jean de Francfort 1380?-1440

Johann 1380-1440 Dieppurg

Johann 1380-1440 von Frankfurt

Johann Dieppurg 1380-1440

Johann von Frankfurt

Johann von Frankfurt 1380-1440

Johannes 1380-1440 de Diepurgo

Johannes 1380-1440 de Franckfordia

Johannes 1380-1440 de Francofurdia

Johannes 1380-1440 de Frankfurt

Johannes 1380-1440 Dieppurg

Johannes 1380-1440 Flaschner

Johannes 1380-1440 Francfordensis

Johannes 1380-1440 Heidelbergensis

Johannes 1380-1440 Lägeler

Johannes 1380-1440 Lagenator

Johannes 1380-1440 Lägler

Johannes 1380-1440 von Frankfurt

Johannes de Diepurgo 1380-1440

Johannes de Francfordia

Johannes de Francfordia 1380?-1440

Johannes de Francfordia, -1440

Johannes de Francfordia ca 1380-1440

Johannes de Francfordia, D 1440

Johannes de Franckfordi 1380-1440

Johannes de Franckfordia

Johannes de Franckfordia 1380-1440

Johannes de Francofurdia 1380-1440

Johannes de Frankfordia

Johannes de Frankfurt 1380-1440

Johannes de Franofurto

Johannes de Franofurto 1380?-1440

Johannes Dieppurg 1380-1440

Johannes Flaschner 1380-1440

Johannes Francfordensis 1380-1440

Johannes Heidelbergensis 1380-1440

Johannes Lägeler 1380-1440

Johannes Lagenator

Johannes Lagenator 1380-1440

Johannes Lägler 1380-1440

Johannes Langenator

Johannes von Frankfurt

Johannes von Frankfurt 1380-1440

Lägeler, Johannes 1380-1440

Lagenator, Johannes

Lagenator, Johannes 1380-1440

Lägler, Johannes 1380-1440

Langenator, Johannes

Langenator, Johannes 1380-1440

Languages
German (61)

English (52)

Latin (40)

French (9)

Japanese (1)

Italian (1)

Polish (1)

Korean (1)