WorldCat Identities

Green, Cliff 1934-

Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works about Cliff Green
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Most widely held works by Cliff Green
Picnic at Hanging Rock by Peter Weir( Visual )

11 editions published between 1998 and 2019 in English and held by 791 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"A Valentine's Day picnic at an ancient volcanic outcropping turns to disaster for the residents of Mrs. Appleyard's school when a few young girls inexplicably vanish on Hanging Rock."--Container
Picnic at Hanging Rock( Visual )

15 editions published between 1975 and 2014 in English and held by 325 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Set at the turn of the twentieth century, the film concerns a small group of students from an all-female college and a chaperone, who vanish while on a St. Valentine's Day outing. Less a mystery than a journey into the mystic, as well as an inquiry into issues of class and sexual repression in Australian society
Picnic at hanging rock by Peter Wier( Visual )

42 editions published between 1975 and 2013 in 3 languages and held by 300 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A group of girls from a boarding school go on a picnic to Hanging Rock. Not all of them return
Bless the child by Nightwish (gruppo musicale)( Visual )

12 editions published between 2000 and 2013 in English and held by 267 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the tradition of The Sixth Sense and The Omen comes this riveting supernatural thriller filled with spine-tingling chills and white-knuckle suspense. Academy Award? Winner Kim Basinger stars as Maggie O'Connor, a single woman whose life revolves around her career as a nurse-until the surprise appearance of her sister Jenna (Angela Bettis) and Jenna's newborn baby girl, Cody. When Jenna suddenly disappears, Maggie is left to raise Cody (Holliston Coleman), an autistic child, by herself. But after Jenna returns with a mysterious cult leader (Rufus Sewell) and abducts Cody, Maggie discovers that the child possesses extraordinary powers that forces of evil have waited centuries to control. Together with a FBI specialist in occult-related crimes (Jimmy Smits), Maggie races to save the life of the innocent girl who may hold the key to save mankind ... or destroy it. Costarring Christina Ricci and Ian Holm, Bless The Child is a thrilling offering for film fans
Burn the butterflies by Cliff Green( Book )

5 editions published between 1979 and 1996 in English and held by 83 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The incredible steam-driven adventures of Riverboat Bill by Cliff Green( Book )

8 editions published between 1975 and 1995 in English and held by 71 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Break of day by Cliff Green( Book )

2 editions published between 1976 and 1977 in English and held by 53 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Picnic at Hanging Rock : a film by Cliff Green( Book )

3 editions published in 1975 in English and held by 43 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The further adventures of Riverboat Bill by Cliff Green( Book )

1 edition published in 1981 in English and held by 40 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Picnic at Hanging Rock( Visual )

2 editions published in 1998 in English and held by 37 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In 1900, a group of Australian schoolgirls prepare for a picnic at Hanging Rock. They depart for their outing, and four of them disappear
Australian inspiration : a bush garden goes to Chelsea by Cliff Green( Book )

3 editions published between 2004 and 2005 in English and held by 35 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Lawson's mates : six television plays by Cliff Green( Book )

2 editions published in 1980 in English and held by 34 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Riverboat Bill steams again by Cliff Green( Book )

1 edition published in 1985 in English and held by 33 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Marion by Clifford J Green( Book )

3 editions published between 1974 and 1976 in English and held by 30 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Bénie soit l'enfant( Visual )

2 editions published in 2013 in French and held by 29 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the tradition of The Sixth Sense and The Omen comes this riveting supernatural thriller filled with spine-tingling chills and white-knuckle suspense. Academy Award? Winner Kim Basinger stars as Maggie O'Connor, a single woman whose life revolves around her career as a nurse-until the surprise appearance of her sister Jenna (Angela Bettis) and Jenna's newborn baby girl, Cody. When Jenna suddenly disappears, Maggie is left to raise Cody (Holliston Coleman), an autistic child, by herself. But after Jenna returns with a mysterious cult leader (Rufus Sewell) and abducts Cody, Maggie discovers that the child possesses extraordinary powers that forces of evil have waited centuries to control. Together with a FBI specialist in occult-related crimes (Jimmy Smits), Maggie races to save the life of the innocent girl who may hold the key to save mankind ... or destroy it. Costarring Christina Ricci and Ian Holm, Bless The Child is a thrilling offering for film fans
Plays for kids by Cliff Green( Book )

3 editions published between 1981 and 1984 in English and Undetermined and held by 29 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Cop out! by Cliff Green( Book )

2 editions published in 1983 in English and held by 28 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The art of Dale Marsh by Cliff Green( Book )

3 editions published in 1981 in English and held by 27 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Boy soldiers by Cliff Green( Book )

2 editions published between 1990 and 1999 in English and held by 27 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In Australia just before the First World War. Will and Ned, two fifteen year old boys avoid compulsory military training - but at Fort Queenscliff they finally meet up with the war fever. Suggested level: intermediate, secondary
Baby : secret of the lost legend( Visual )

2 editions published between 1985 and 2011 in English and held by 24 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Join a thrilling expedition deep into the forbidding African jungle, where two modern scientists are on the trail of an amazing discovery! While studying rare fossils, they uncover a living, breathing legend, an enormous pair of brontosauruses and a hatchling dinosaur alive in the heart of the rain forest! To protect this rare find, they must escape a world of unseen and certain danger. Through a tribe of mystical native warriors, and into the grasp of an evil scientist, it's the ultimate battle to survive!
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.40 (from 0.21 for Bless the ... to 1.00 for Bénie soi ...)

WorldCat IdentitiesRelated Identities
Bless the child
Covers
Australian inspiration : a bush garden goes to Chelsea
Alternative Names
Green, Clifford

Green, Clifford, 1934-

Languages
English (124)

Italian (8)

French (3)