WorldCat Identities

Johnson, Martin 1884-1937

Overview
Works: 148 works in 385 publications in 6 languages and 7,200 library holdings
Genres: Biography  History  Drama  Reality television programs  Television programs  Pictorial works  Aerial views  Juvenile works  Fiction  Motion pictures 
Roles: Illustrator, Scenarist, Photographer, Production personnel, Director
Classifications: TR140.J63, 923.9
Publication Timeline
Key
Publications about  Martin Johnson Publications about Martin Johnson
Publications by  Martin Johnson Publications by Martin Johnson
posthumous Publications by Martin Johnson, published posthumously.
Most widely held works about Martin Johnson
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Most widely held works by Martin Johnson
Manor house ( Visual )
5 editions published between 2002 and 2011 in English and held by 743 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
"Following in the tradition of Upstairs, Downstairs and Robert Altman's 2001 Edwardian comic feature Gosford Park, Manor House takes a fascinating look at the grand and grueling British class system of the early 1900s"--Container
Safari; a saga of the African blue by Martin Johnson ( Book )
16 editions published between 1926 and 1971 in English and Dutch and held by 517 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Congorilla; adventures with pygmies and gorillas in Africa by Martin Johnson ( Book )
18 editions published between 1931 and 1936 in 3 languages and held by 360 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Lion; African adventure with the king of beasts by Martin Johnson ( Book )
18 editions published between 1929 and 1950 in English and Dutch and held by 319 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Camera trails in Africa by Martin Johnson ( Book )
13 editions published between 1924 and 2001 in English and Undetermined and held by 310 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Over African jungles; the record of a glorious adventure over the big game country of Africa 60,000 miles by airplane by Martin Johnson ( Book )
6 editions published between 1935 and 1946 in English and held by 300 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Cannibal-land; adventures with a camera in the New Hebrides by Martin Johnson ( Book )
9 editions published between 1922 and 1929 in English and held by 249 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
The navigators by Ken Loach ( Visual )
3 editions published between 2002 and 2003 in English and held by 157 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
As big business takes hold of the rail industry, a local depot gang is forced to either adapt to the new managerial double-talk or take chances with receiving severance pay. Agreements set long ago are suddenly undermined by a new managing director who wipes the slate clean. Tensions mount when the men show up the the depot only to find there is no work for them
Through the South Seas with Jack London. With an introd. and a postscript by Martin Johnson ( Book )
9 editions published between 1913 and 1976 in English and held by 82 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Martin and Osa Johnson's Simba ( Visual )
2 editions published in 1992 in English and held by 51 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Records Martin and Osa Johnson's expedition to East Africa, 1923-1928, the chief purpose of which was to capture on film the rapidly disappearing African wildlife as well as East African peoples and their customs. Includes footage of elephants, giraffes and lions
Safari : a saga of African adventure by Martin Johnson ( Book )
1 edition published in 1928 in English and held by 44 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Exploring with Martin and Osa Johnson by Kenhelm W Stott ( Book )
2 editions published in 1978 in English and held by 42 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Mit dem Kurbelkasten bei den Menschenfressern : Abenteuer auf d. Neuen Hebriden by Martin Johnson ( Book )
13 editions published between 1927 and 1954 in German and held by 36 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Simba : Filmabenteuer in Afrikas Busch und Steppe by Martin Johnson ( Book )
10 editions published between 1929 and 1941 in German and held by 30 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Simba ( Visual )
3 editions published between 1928 and 1992 in English and held by 28 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Records Martin and Osa Johnson's expedition to East Africa, 1923-1928, the chief purpose of which was to capture on film the rapidly disappearing African wildlife as well as East African peoples and their customs. Includes footage of elephants, giraffes and lions
Babuna : 100000 Kilometer im Flugzeug über Afrikas Dschungeln by Martin Johnson ( Book )
8 editions published between 1936 and 2012 in German and Undetermined and held by 25 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Sweet sixteen by Ken Loach ( Visual )
3 editions published in 2003 in English and held by 22 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
There's precious little sweetness in Liam's life in the weeks before his 16th birthday: his mother is in prison, and his stepfather Stan is a bullying small-time drug dealer. Liam wants a normal life with mom, his older sister and her baby boy, in a caravan he picked out himself. Naïve, driven Liam comes to the attention of a local crime lord, who offers him employment--but with conditions that are merciless. Liam is locked into a destiny that he can't escape, by a country that has written him off. His dreams of escaping to a better life sabotaged by his own refusal to the misery common to his class
Over African jungles : the record from pen and camera of a glorious adventure over the big game country of Africa 60,000 miles by aeroplane by Martin Johnson ( Book )
1 edition published in 1935 in English and held by 20 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Borneo ( Visual )
11 editions published between 1982 and 2008 in English and held by 17 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
The last documentary by Martin and Osa Johnson, naturalists and explorers; features their last trip to Borneo, their exploration of the land, and their encounters with the native population and wildlife
Jungle pets by Osa Johnson ( Book )
1 edition published in 1932 in English and held by 17 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.34 (from 0.06 for My love an ... to 1.00 for Wait-a-bit ...)
Alternative Names
Elmer Johnson, Martin 1884-1937
Johnson, Martin 1884-1937
Johnson, Martin Elmer.
Johnson, Martin Elmer, 1884-1937
Martin Johnson
ジョンソン, マーチン
Languages
English (165)
German (31)
Dutch (8)
French (4)
Danish (3)
Chinese (1)
Covers