WorldCat Identities

Bruno, Anthony

Works: 30 works in 190 publications in 8 languages and 6,610 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Biography  Drama  Action and adventure films  Biographical films  Case studies  Juvenile works  Detective and mystery fiction  Made-for-TV movies  Comedy films 
Roles: Author, Bibliographic antecedent
Classifications: PS3552.R82, 813.54
Publication Timeline
Most widely held works about Anthony Bruno
Most widely held works by Anthony Bruno
The Iceman : the true story of a cold-blooded killer by Anthony Bruno( Book )

17 editions published between 1993 and 2013 in 3 languages and held by 699 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

With a fiction writer's sensibility and a journalist's eye for detail, Anthony Bruno has crafted a taut, true tale of two men on the edge - a mass murderer living the suburban dream and a federal agent playing the wise guy, intent on bringing him down
The seekers : a bounty hunter's story : finding felons and guiding men by Joshua Armstrong( Book )

5 editions published between 2000 and 2001 in English and held by 639 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The author recounts his twenty years as a bounty hunter with the Seekers, a group that focuses on martial arts and discipline and has captured fugitives in the U.S. and several other countries
Bad guys by Anthony Bruno( Book )

11 editions published between 1988 and 2014 in English and held by 455 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"After Mike Tozzi assassinates three bad guys who have escaped law, the Manhattan FBI office sends Tozzi's retired partner, Bert Gibbons, to locate the renegade agent and "neutralize" him. Tozzi converts Gibbons, however, and the two subsequently search for a double agent in the FBI office. With the traitor's aid, a Mafia crook has built up a successful narcotics ring and has executed several FBI agents. First novelist Bruno effectively infuses his work with a grimy, ruthless immediacy and serious tone well suited to thugs and undercover agents. Deeply involving, but fraught with profanity, explicit sex, and gory violence. REK" -- Library Journal. Copyright 1988 Reed Business Information, Inc
Bad luck by Anthony Bruno( Book )

10 editions published between 1990 and 2014 in 3 languages and held by 453 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"Atlantic City casino builder Russell Nashe is having a run of bad luck. His new bodyguard is not only boffing his beautiful wife, but the young tough is really Mike Tozzi, undercover for the FBI. Even worse, Nashe owes millions to the mob. Big boss Sal Immordino has given Nashe a deadline-and he means dead-to come up with the cash. Instead Nashe comes up with an idea: to fix the "War Down the Shore," the upcoming heavyweight championship fight. It's a sure thing no mobster could refuse. What isn't a sure thing is Tozzi. The FBI suspect he's gone over to the good life-wine, women, and wiseguys. They're sending his old partner, Gibbons, to find out. Gibbons and Tozzi together mean trouble times two: two hotdog cops trying to bust the mob ... and maybe getting their two hotheads busted first."--BOOK COVER
Bad blood by Anthony Bruno( Book )

6 editions published between 1989 and 2014 in English and held by 433 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

FBI agents, Gibbons and Tozzi, are up against a deadly international partnership between the Mafia and the Japanese Yakuza when they investigate a gruesome double murder
Bad business by Anthony Bruno( Book )

7 editions published between 1991 and 2014 in 3 languages and held by 408 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Two maverick FBI agents who have been framed for the murder of a mob informant must deal with a kooky drug addict and a deadly Manhattan car chase in the battle to prove their innocence
Jared, the Subway guy : winning through losing : 13 lessons for turning your life around by Jared Fogle( Book )

3 editions published between 2006 and 2013 in English and held by 404 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The national spokesman for the Subway sandwich franchise speaks out on how he transformed his own life, in a motivational handbook that includes thirteen important life lessons, based on his own experiences
Bad apple : a novel by Anthony Bruno( Book )

5 editions published between 1994 and 2014 in English and held by 397 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

An FBI sting operation featuring agents Mike Tozzi and Cuthbert Gibbons who are on their sixth case. Their assignment is to become indebted to loan sharks in order to gather evidence of violence in debt collection. By the author of Bad Moon
Bad moon by Anthony Bruno( Book )

7 editions published between 1992 and 2014 in English and Polish and held by 392 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Mobster or mental case? That's what FBI agents Mike Tozzi and Cuthbert Gibbons have to figure out in Bad Moon, the fifth book in the Gibbons and Tozzi thriller series. Incarcerated in a mental institution, mob boss Sal Immordino plots his comeback with the help of his sister the nun and a serial-killer-in-training. Bodies are piling up. Gibbons and Tozzi have to throw out the rule book to keep Immordino off the throne
Hot fudge by Anthony Bruno( Book )

5 editions published between 2000 and 2014 in English and held by 381 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Loretta Kovacs trails her new lover Frank Marvelli and his former lover Elvissa Mylowe to San Francisco where they encounter "a murderous ménage à trois, a bisexual Chinese dominatrix, the I Ching, designer ice cream, a bad-tempered dog named Dragon, and the secret recipe for Elmer Fudge Whirl."--Jacket
Double espresso by Anthony Bruno( Book )

6 editions published between 1998 and 2014 in English and held by 372 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

New Jersey parole officers Loretta Kovacs and Frank Marvelli are ordered to forestall the contract killing of a gangster by finding the hit man before he strikes. The gangster is being held by police under the witness protection program
The Iceman the true story of a cold-blooded killer by Anthony Bruno( )

9 editions published between 2008 and 2012 in English and held by 122 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

At home, Richard Kuklinski was a dedicated suburban family man; on the street, he was the Iceman, a professional hit man and lethal scam artist, a man so heartless he kept one of his victims frozen for over two years to disguise the time of death. His personal body count was over one hundred, but the police couldn't touch him. Then undercover agent Dominick Polifrone posed as a mobster and began a deadly game of cat and mouse
Seven : a novel by Ron Veness( Book )

41 editions published between 1995 and 2008 in 6 languages and held by 99 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A serial killer is on the loose. Each of the murders deals with one of the seven deadly sins, and Detective Somerset has just seven more days before he retires. He wants to get through them as easily as possible, but when they find the body of the first victim he knows that isn't going to be easy. And Mills, his new partner, isn't going to make it any easier
The Iceman by Ariel Vromen( Visual )

2 editions published in 2013 in English and held by 61 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Het verhaal van Richard 'The iceman' Kuklinski (1935-2006) die in opdracht van de maffia in New Jersey meer dan 100 mensen vermoordde
Bad apple( Visual )

3 editions published between 2004 and 2005 in English and held by 32 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The FBI agents Mike Tozzi and Cuthbert Gibbons, bringing down the Mob is all in a day's work. But their latest assignment, putting the sting on a loan-sharking business run by llocal mafioso, Buddha Stanzione, might well be their last. Going undercover, Tozzi finds himself surrounded by double-crossing wise guys as he helplessly falls for the sister of his key informant. But as they get closer to a takedown, it is Tozzi's partner Gibbons who may discover that betrayl will hit closer to home
Temptations of st. frank by Anthony Bruno( Book )

4 editions published between 2009 and 2014 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Seventeen-year-old Frank Grimaldi wants one thing more than anything else--to have sex before he graduates. Too bad his crazy parents, insane teachers, the Catholic Church, and the Mafia are all standing in the way. Imagine Catch-22's Captain Yossarian in high school. Imagine Prep written by a guy. Imagine the heroes of Superbad as seniors at St. Anselm's Preparatory School for Boys. Imagine the narrator of Philip Roth's Goodbye, Columbus as a Catholic. Imagine J.P. Donleavy's The Beastly Beatitudes of Balthazar B set in New Jersey in 1970. Imag
The Roppongi stalker by Anthony Bruno( )

1 edition published in 2011 in English and held by 0 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

(A 58-page True Crime Short with photographs) When his last victim was found, she was buried in a cave, her dismembered limbs wrapped in plastic garbage bags, her head encased in a block of concrete. The tall blond 21-year-old from the United Kingdom had worked in a Tokyo hostess bar. The killer was a Japanese playboy/real-estate developer with a taste for young gaijin women. He had stalked Tokyo's sex districts for years, paying for the company of modern-day geishas and then inviting his favorites on dates, drugging them, and raping them while he videotaped what he called his "conquest play." He eventually became so adept at using date-rape drugs most of his victims never knew what had happened to them. But something went terribly wrong with the English girl. Investigators would discover that eight years earlier he had killed a young Australian beauty with an accidental overdose of chloroform while raping her. He was finally caught thanks to the bulldog tenacity of the English girl's father, but the families of his foreign victims never anticipated the odd laws that govern the Japanese criminal justice system. It would take ten years before the case was resolved and the atrocities committed by "the beast with a human face" were fully revealed
Bleeders a Trisha McCleery novel by Anthony Bruno( )

3 editions published between 2012 and 2014 in English and held by 0 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

FBI profiler Trisha McCleery has been on a twenty-year personal search for the person who brutally murdered her mother. At the same time, serial killer Gene Lassiter has been on an obsessive twenty-year search for the daughter of his first kill, Trisha's mother. Will she catch him before he bleeds her? In the tradition of The Silence of the Lambs, BLEEDERS is the latest thriller from the author of Seven
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
Audience Level
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.20 (from 0.13 for The seeker ... to 0.59 for Temptation ...)

The seekers : a bounty hunter's story : finding felons and guiding men
Alternative Names

controlled identitySaxon, Antonia

Anthony Bruno Amerikaans schrijver (1952-2014)

Bruno, Anthony.

Bruno, Anthony Shosetsuka

Bruno, Anthony ショウセツカ

Антъни Бруно

ブルーノ, アンソニー

The seekers : a bounty hunter's story : finding felons and guiding menBad guysBad luckJared, the Subway guy : winning through losing : 13 lessons for turning your life aroundBad apple : a novelBad moonHot fudgeDouble espresso