WorldCat Identities

Kent, Gordon

Overview
Works: 24 works in 141 publications in 4 languages and 5,019 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Thrillers (Fiction)  Spy fiction  Action and adventure fiction  Children's films  Juvenile works  Animated films  Drama  Motion pictures  Animated television programs 
Roles: Author
Classifications: PS3561.E5185, 813.54
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Gordon Kent
Peacemaker by Gordon Kent( Book )

16 editions published between 2000 and 2013 in English and Dutch and held by 724 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Alan Craik, an intelligence officer and a pilot, returns from sea duty and lands behind a desk at the Pentagon. When his best friend Harry O'Neill, a new CIA agent, is kidnapped, he presses his superiors to let him run a rescue mission. Soon Alan joins a U.S. fleet off the African coast and flies into war-torn Rwanda in search of the missing Harry
Hostile contact by Gordon Kent( Book )

10 editions published between 2003 and 2011 in English and held by 649 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Naval intelligence agent Alan Craik races against time to find the high-tech submarines stalking something off the U.S. coast, while an unknown enemy will do anything to stop him
Top hook by Gordon Kent( Book )

16 editions published between 2001 and 2011 in 3 languages and held by 643 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Alan Craik and his wife are being framed for espionage even as the airborne unit he commands is in the middle of what threatens to become a major war
Scooby-Doo in Arabian nights by Scooby-Doo (Television program)( Visual )

8 editions published between 1996 and 2009 in 3 languages and held by 577 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The Great Dane Scooby-Doo and Shaggy travel to Arabia to become the caliph's food tasters, and end up running for their lives
Rules of engagement by Gordon Kent( Book )

10 editions published between 1998 and 2001 in English and held by 561 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the Gulf War, a father and son fly from their respective aircraft carriers to attack Iraq. When the father's plane plunges into the sea, the son conducts an investigation and discovers a saboteur
Force protection by Gordon Kent( Book )

15 editions published between 2004 and 2011 in English and Undetermined and held by 549 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

After terrorist attacks on U.S. forces, Naval Intelligence officer Alan Craik is called in to uncover who is responsible for the incidents, while in the U.S., Craik's wife defends her family against the same enemy
Peacemaker by Gordon Kent( )

6 editions published between 2001 and 2002 in English and held by 384 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Navy intelligence officer and aviator Alan Craik goes on a mission to rescue his best friend from kidnappers in Africa. Meanwhile, a U.S. Navy carrier and its secret weapon, the Peacemaker, are threatened by an unexpected foe
The Falconer's tale by Gordon Kent( Book )

9 editions published between 2007 and 2008 in English and Polish and held by 292 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

An exhilarating new tale of modern espionage and international intrigue -- sure to appeal to the many fans of Tom Clancy, Dale Brown and Patrick Robinson
The spoils of war by Gordon Kent( Book )

10 editions published between 2006 and 2009 in English and Polish and held by 176 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

This is an exhilarating new tale of modern espionage and adventure, featuring US Navy intelligence officer Alan Craik. In Tel Aviv, Commander Alan Craik, a US Navy veteran agrees to check out the death of a former Navy enlisted employee. He plans to be out the door and on to his real work in half an hour. But the task quickly turns dangerous, and what should have been a routine investigation becomes something very ugly. Nominal American allies in Israel withhold or alter information; nominal colleagues at home set up their own operation to satisfy the political needs of Washington; a wife betrays her husband and deceit and distrust prove to be the only common denominator. When Mike Dukas, a dogged, cynical special agent of the Naval Criminal Investigative Service joins the investigation, it leads them all from Tel Aviv to Gaza and the Greek island of Lesvos to Jerry Piat, a renegade CIA officer. With agents of Mossad and the Palestinian Authority always close behind them, Alan Craik demands the answers to some far-reaching questions. What are the rules in modern conflict? Where is honour? And what is the cost of telling the truth
Damage control by Gordon Kent( Book )

9 editions published between 2003 and 2010 in 3 languages and held by 152 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

During a fleet exercise in India, Alan Craik faces a minefield of explosive events that threaten to tear the country and a US battle group apart. A military base is attacked by 'fringe elements'; an Indian submarine mutinies and then shoots down a US Navy aircraft; and a group of Indian scientists are killed - attacked with Sarin gas
Night trap by Gordon Kent( Book )

8 editions published between 1998 and 2012 in 3 languages and held by 95 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Set in the world of US Naval intelligence, this exhilarating tale of modern espionage and military adventure will appeal to readers of Tom Clancy and Dale Brown. Investigating his father's death sets Alan on the trail of a father and son who are spies
Arabian nights by Pasolini( Visual )

2 editions published in 2003 in English and held by 91 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Follows Scooby-Doo and Shaggy's wild magic ride as they travel to Arabia to become the Caliph's Royal Food Tasters. They bite off more than they can chew and are forced to run for their lives
Rugrats : the newspaper strips( Book )

2 editions published in 2019 in English and held by 40 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"Collecting a selection of newspaper dailies and Sundays from 1998 to 2003"--Page 4 of cover
The spoils of war by Gordon Kent( Recording )

6 editions published between 2006 and 2007 in English and held by 26 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In Tel Aviv, Commander Alan Craik, a US Navy veteran agrees to check out the death of a former Navy enlisted employee. The task quickly turns dangerous, and what should have been a routine investigation turns very ugly. Nominal American allies in Israel withhold or alter information; nominal colleagues at home set up their own operation to satisfy the political needs of Washington; a wife betrays her husband, and deceit and distrust reign. With agents of Mossad and the Palestinian Authority always close behind, Craik demands the answers to some far-reaching questions: what are the rules in modern conflict? And what is the cost of telling the truth?
The falconer's tale by Gordon Kent( Recording )

4 editions published in 2007 in English and held by 24 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Former CIA agent Digger Hackbutt is coaxed out of retirement to help bring down a wealthy Saudi aristocrat who has been funding terrorism against the west
Cauldron of violence by Gordon Kent( Book )

2 editions published in 2000 in English and held by 22 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Spionagewerk by Gordon Kent( Book )

1 edition published in 2005 in Dutch and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Een Amerikaanse inlichtingenofficier en piloot wordt ingezet om een vijandige onderzeeboot op te sporen
Tajna wojna by Gordon Kent( Book )

1 edition published in 2006 in Polish and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The falconer's tale by Gordon Kent( )

1 edition published in 2007 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Jerry Piat has been on the run from the FBI for two years, but he's about to be made an offer he cannot refuse. Clyde Partlow, an upper CIA executive, needs him for a mission that involves a member of the Saudi ruling clique, a fearsome man who's been cheating his own associates out of their funding for terrorism against the West, and using the money for his own personal profit. Piat's job is to entice former agent Digger Hackbutt into working for the CIA again. Hackbutt will use his exemplary skills as a falconer as bait for the Saudi aristocrat, which in turn will hatch a daring plan for blackmail
Top hook : Alan Craik bk. 3 by Gordon Kent( Book )

1 edition published in 2002 in Undetermined and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.33 (from 0.19 for Scooby-Doo ... to 0.97 for Spionagewe ...)

Peacemaker
Covers
Hostile contactTop hookScooby-Doo in Arabian nightsRules of engagementForce protectionThe Falconer's taleThe spoils of warDamage control
Alternative Names
Languages
English (120)

Polish (8)

Dutch (4)

Spanish (1)