WorldCat Identities

Crombie, Deborah

Overview
Works: 103 works in 1,215 publications in 12 languages and 41,566 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Detective and mystery fiction  Psychological fiction  Short stories  Thrillers (Fiction)  Detective and mystery stories, English 
Roles: Author
Classifications: PS3553.R5378, 813.54
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Deborah Crombie
No mark upon her by Deborah Crombie( Book )

51 editions published between 2011 and 2017 in 5 languages and held by 2,410 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

This mystery novel embroils Kincaid and James in the case of the puzzling drowning of a rower, a Met detective, on the Thames. It is twisting tale of psychological suspense, a story rich in deadly secrets, salacious lies, and unexpected betrayals
In a dark house by Deborah Crombie( Book )

57 editions published between 2004 and 2014 in 5 languages and held by 2,285 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James investigate linked cases of a body found in a burned warehouse beside a women's shelter for victims of spousal abuse and the mysterious disappearance of a beautiful, young, emotionally fragile hospital administrator. Meanwhile, nine-year-old Harriet, a victim of parental abduction waits in an old, dark, rambling house, not knowing whether she will ever see her feuding parents again
And justice there is none by Deborah Crombie( Book )

56 editions published between 2002 and 2013 in 5 languages and held by 2,239 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Settling into their new home in London's bohemian Notting Hill, Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James find their idyllic world taking a sinister turn when an antique dealer's wife is found murdered outside her luxury mansion
Where memories lie by Deborah Crombie( Book )

39 editions published between 2008 and 2014 in 5 languages and held by 2,193 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Detective Inspector Gemma James and her partner, Duncan Kincaid, must navigate the shadowy and secretive world of London's moneyed society to discover a jewelry piece's connection to a murderer and a pair of refugees from Nazi Germany
A finer end by Deborah Crombie( Book )

49 editions published between 2001 and 2013 in 6 languages and held by 2,158 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"Duncan Kincaid has settled into his life as part-time father to Kit, the twelve-year-old son he only recently discovered. But life has more changes in store: Gemma has pursued a promotion that ends their partnership on the job and places their personal relationship on a new, more tentative footing. So when Duncan's cousin and childhood friend calls from Glastonbury to ask his help on a rather unusual matter, he welcomes the opportunity to get out of London--and to spend a relaxing weekend with Gemma. But relaxation isn't on the agenda ..."--Jacket
The sound of broken glass by Deborah Crombie( Book )

26 editions published between 2012 and 2016 in 3 languages and held by 2,147 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

While investigating the murder of a well-respected barrister who was found dead at a seedy hotel in Crystal Palace, Detective Inspector Gemma James and her partner, Detective Sergeant Melody Talbot, begin to question everything they think they know about their world and those they trust most
Necessary as blood by Deborah Crombie( Book )

36 editions published between 2009 and 2015 in 5 languages and held by 2,128 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The disappearance of a young mother, the murder of her Pakistani husband, and a child's life in danger lead Scotland Yard detectives Gemma James and Duncan Kincaid into London's legendary East End--a neighborhood where the rich and the poor, the ambitious and the dangerous, collide--to solve one of the most challenging and disturbing cases they've ever faced
Now may you weep by Deborah Crombie( Book )

53 editions published between 2003 and 2014 in 6 languages and held by 2,100 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Traveling to Scotland with her best friend, Detective Inspector Gemma Jones stumbles across a dangerous secret when she unexpectedly meets the lover of her married best friend
Water like a stone by Deborah Crombie( Book )

49 editions published between 2003 and 2014 in 5 languages and held by 2,078 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the aftermath of a teenager's drowning in a Cheshire countryside canal, Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James investigate strange connections between the victim and two past murder cases
Kissed a sad goodbye by Deborah Crombie( Book )

58 editions published between 1998 and 2013 in 5 languages and held by 1,852 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Detective Kincaid of Scotland Yard investigates the murder of a promiscuous woman whose tea warehouse in the dockland of London was coveted by a builder. Sex crime or business crime?
To dwell in darkness by Deborah Crombie( Book )

24 editions published between 2014 and 2016 in 3 languages and held by 1,794 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P.D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss--who's been avoiding him--is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values--and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is"--
A share in death by Deborah Crombie( Book )

64 editions published between 1993 and 2013 in 8 languages and held by 1,764 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Scotland Yard Detective Inspector Duncan Kincaid vacations incognito at a time-share house in the north of England but must assume his true identity once again when a new acquaintance is found murdered in the hotel whirlpool
Mourn not your dead by Deborah Crombie( Book )

55 editions published between 1996 and 2013 in 7 languages and held by 1,725 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In England, the romantic police pair of Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James investigate the murder of their commander, Superintendent Gilbert, an unloved man, even by his wife
Dreaming of the bones by Deborah Crombie( Book )

69 editions published between 1997 and 2015 in 11 languages and held by 1,704 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The Scotland Yard duo of Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James, who are investigating the murder of a woman poet, discover a clue in her poetry. A look at a Cambridge literary set. By the author of Mourn Not Your Dead
Garden of lamentations by Deborah Crombie( Book )

21 editions published between 2016 and 2017 in 3 languages and held by 1,662 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The pretty girl in the white dress looks as if she's sleeping. But Reagan Keating has been murdered, and the lead detective, DI Kerry Boatman, turns to Gemma James for help. Gemma has a personal connection to the case: Reagan was the nanny of a child who attends the same dance studio as Toby, Gemma and Kincaid's son. Meanwhile Kincaid finds himself plagued by disturbing questions about several previous-- and seemingly unrelated-- cases involving members of the force. If his suspicions are correct and the crimes are linked, are his family and friends in mortal danger as well?
Leave the grave green by Deborah Crombie( Book )

62 editions published between 1995 and 2013 in 8 languages and held by 1,619 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

When a body is discovered floating in a Thames river lock one dreary morning, Superintendant Duncan Kincaid and Sergeant Gemma James are summoned from Scotland Yard to Chiltern Hills. The dead man is Connor Swann, son-in-law of two of London's most renowned opera personalities. And prints on the corpse's neck suggest that Swann was strangled. As Duncan and Gemma explore the quiet woods above the Thames and the flamboyant world of London opera in search of answers, they discover a tangled web of family secrets and hidden emotions. And when Duncan finds himself dangerously drawn to a suspect, he and Gemma must sort out their complicated feelings for each other
All shall be well by Deborah Crombie( Book )

52 editions published between 1994 and 2016 in 5 languages and held by 1,557 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Supt. Kincaid of Scotland Yard investigates the death of a lady living in his building. Ill with cancer, she asked friends to help her commit suicide, but Kincaid suspects the morphine that killed her was administered by someone intent on murder, not euthanasia
Dreaming of the bones by Deborah Crombie( )

14 editions published between 1997 and 2014 in English and Undetermined and held by 742 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A biographer asks Scotland yard Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and Sergeant Gemma Jones to help her prove that a talented poet did not commit suicide, but was murdered. They discover startling news that leads them into an engrossing history of poetry and scandal, found secrets and lost innocence
Kissed a sad goodbye by Deborah Crombie( )

9 editions published between 1999 and 2011 in English and Undetermined and held by 621 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Crombie weaves a tale of two boys who become allies, then friends, in a story of trust and betrayal whose repercussions echo across six decades
Echoes of Sherlock Holmes : stories inspired by the Holmes canon by Laurie R King( Book )

4 editions published in 2016 in English and held by 573 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In this follow-up to the acclaimed In the Company of Sherlock Holmes, expert Sherlockians Laurie King and Les Klinger put forth the question: What happens when great writers/creators who are not known as Sherlock Holmes devotees admit to being inspired by Conan Doyle stories? While some are highly-regarded mystery writers, others are best known for their work in the fields of fantasy or science fiction. All of these talented authors, however share a great admiration for Arthur Conan Doyle and his greatest creations, Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson. From back cover
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.17 (from 0.12 for The sound ... to 0.21 for A share in ...)

Water like a stone
Alternative Names
Crombie, Deborah D

Deborah Crombie Amerikaans romanschrijfster

Deborah Crombie auteur de romans policiers

Deborah Crombie US-amerikanische Krimi-Schriftstellerin

クロンビー, D

クロンビー, デボラ

デボラ・クロンビー

Languages
English (545)

German (143)

French (64)

Japanese (28)

Spanish (18)

Czech (11)

Dutch (8)

Italian (4)

Norwegian (2)

Norwegian (2)

Chinese (1)

Slovak (1)

Covers
In a dark houseAnd justice there is noneWhere memories lieA finer endNecessary as bloodNow may you weepWater like a stoneKissed a sad goodbye