WorldCat Identities

Leibrich, Geneviève

Overview
Works: 99 works in 253 publications in 2 languages and 2,048 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Historical fiction  History  Bible fiction  Domestic fiction  Biographical fiction  Novels  Religious fiction  Romance fiction  Sagas 
Roles: Translator, Author of introduction, Other
Classifications: PQ9281.A66, 869.342
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Geneviève Leibrich
The Gospel according to Jesus Christ by José Saramago( Book )

8 editions published between 1993 and 2003 in French and Undetermined and held by 80 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Roman historique
Tous les noms : roman by José Saramago( Book )

5 editions published between 1999 and 2001 in French and held by 75 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Analyse : Roman de société
L'aveuglement : roman by José Saramago( Book )

10 editions published between 1997 and 2013 in French and held by 69 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Analyse : Roman de société
Cain by José Saramago( Book )

5 editions published between 2011 and 2012 in French and held by 61 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Roman d'humour. Roman de société
Entretiens avec Anna Akhmatova by Lidii︠a︡ Korneevna Chukovskai︠a︡( Book )

4 editions published between 1980 and 1989 in French and held by 61 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The painter of birds by Lídia Jorge( Book )

2 editions published in 1999 in French and held by 59 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Une petite fille découvre qu'elle est la fille du jeune frère de son père que la famille a chassé et qui ne se manifeste à elle que par des dessins d'oiseaux qui permettent de savoir où il se trouve à travers le monde. Le seul cadeau qu'il lui ait fait, c'est la couverture militaire dans laquelle elle dort
Fado Alexandrino by António Lobo Antunes( Book )

5 editions published between 1987 and 1998 in French and Undetermined and held by 57 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Quatre hommes se retrouvent au cours d'un banquet de bataillon, dix ans après leur guerre en Afrique. Ils se racontent leurs vies, leurs amours dans ces années qui ont suivi la chute de la dictature, la révolution des oeillets et la naissance d'une démocratie au Portugal
O vento assobiando nas gruas : romance by Lídia Jorge( Book )

4 editions published between 2004 and 2009 in French and held by 51 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Analyse : Roman d'amour. Roman de société
Raised from the ground by José Saramago( Book )

3 editions published between 2012 and 2013 in French and held by 51 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Roman de société. Roman historique
The murmuring coast by Lídia Jorge( Book )

2 editions published between 1989 and 1999 in French and held by 50 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Analyse: Roman de société. Roman psychologique (intime)
Baltasar and Blimunda by José Saramago( Book )

2 editions published between 1995 and 2013 in French and held by 50 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"Portugal, 1711: ... In the midst of the terrors of the Inquisition and the plague, a seemingly mismatched couple discovers the wonders of love. This poetic tale, graced with exquisite historical detail and full of magic and adventure, is a tapestry of human folly and human will."--Back cover
Manual de pintura e caligrafia : romance by José Saramago( Book )

5 editions published between 2000 and 2013 in 3 languages and held by 49 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Analyse : Roman psychologique (intime)
São Bernardo : a novel by Graciliano Ramos( Book )

3 editions published between 1986 and 2015 in French and held by 48 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"A masterwork about backcountry life by one of Brazil's most celebrated novelists. In 1941, a national literary poll in Brazil named Graciliano Ramos one of that country's ten greatest novelists--one of only four living authors on the list. His reputation has only increased there in the sixty years since his death, with all of his books still in print and special editions for anniversaries. Brazilian readers fight over which of his novels is their favorite. Now São Bernardo, his second-to-last novel, has been freshly translated for North American readers. This gritty, drily funny book tells the story of Paulo Honorio, a field hand who learns to read and write in jail, emerging with the ambition of buying and restoring to greatness the now-decrepit property where he was once a day-laborer. São Bernardo, named for his ranch, is the memoir of his rise and fall, written in his own rough-hewn voice. "With Ramos, language is a precision tool with which effects hitherto unrecorded in Brazilian literature have been made," said critic Fred P. Ellison. Flavored with subtle ironies and rich local idioms, São Bernardo will appeal to readers of William Faulkner and Juan Rulfo, anyone who loves a tragicomic story of a striving outsider and self-made man, ruthless and tender in turns"--
Conversation extraordinaire avec une dame de ma connaissance et autres nouvelles by Carlos Drummond de Andrade( Book )

3 editions published between 1985 and 1995 in French and held by 46 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Au nom de la terre : roman by Vergílio Ferreira( Book )

4 editions published in 1992 in French and Undetermined and held by 45 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Roman
Menus souvenirs by José Saramago( Book )

2 editions published between 2014 and 2016 in French and held by 45 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

L'auteur partage ses souvenirs d'enfance, entre la terre de ses grands-parents à Azinhaga et Lisbonne où il est né
Traces d'ombre by Nuno Júdice( Book )

4 editions published in 2000 in French and held by 41 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Analyse : Roman historique. Roman fantastique
O jardim sem limites by Lídia Jorge( Book )

4 editions published in 1998 in French and held by 41 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

La lucarne : roman by José Saramago( Book )

2 editions published between 2013 and 2014 in French and held by 41 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

La Journée des prodiges by Lídia Jorge( Book )

4 editions published between 1990 and 1991 in French and Undetermined and held by 40 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Aan de vooravond van de Anjerrevolutie in 1974 voelen ook de eenvoudige bewoners van een Portugees dorpje dat er iets op til is
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.72 (from 0.30 for Cain / ... to 0.93 for Menus souv ...)

Languages
French (74)

Turkish (1)