WorldCat Identities

אשרוב, ארז

Overview
Works: 76 works in 90 publications in 1 language and 205 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Romance fiction  Thrillers (Fiction)  Juvenile works  Historical fiction  Diary fiction  Humorous fiction  Political fiction  Christmas stories  Paranormal fiction 
Roles: Translator
Classifications: PR6068.U757, 823.914
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by ארז אשרוב
Water for elephants : a novel by Sara Gruen( Book )

1 edition published in 2008 in Hebrew and held by 13 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A novel of star-crossed lovers, set in the circus world circa 1932. When Jacob Jankowski, recently orphaned and suddenly adrift, jumps onto a passing train, he enters a world of freaks, grifters, and misfits, a second-rate circus struggling to survive during the Great Depression, making one-night stands in town after endless town. A veterinary student who almost earned his degree, Jacob is put in charge of caring for the circus menagerie. It is there that he meets Marlena, the beautiful young star of the equestrian act, who is married to August, the charismatic but twisted animal trainer. He also meets Rosie, an elephant who seems untrainable until he discovers a way to reach her.--From publisher description
Ahavah be-khikar Indiyah by Samantha Young( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in Hebrew and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

<> by Dav Pilkey( Book )

1 edition published in 2010 in Hebrew and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Ḳepṭen Taḥtonim ṿeha-takhsesanut ha-śeṭanit shel aslat ṭurbo 2000 by Dav Pilkey( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in Hebrew and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The monstrous Turbo Toilet 2000 is determined to take revenge on George, Harold, and Captain Underpants
The book of mirrors : a novel by Eugen-Ovidiu Chirovici( Book )

1 edition published in 2017 in Hebrew and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

An elegant, page-turning thriller in the vein of Night Film and Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter, this tautly crafted novel is about stories: the ones we tell, the ones we keep hidden, and the ones that we'll do anything to ensure they stay buried. When literary agent Peter Katz receives a partial book submission entitled The Book of Mirrors, he is intrigued by its promise and original voice. The author, Richard Flynn, has written a memoir about his time as an English student at Princeton in the late 1980s, documenting his relationship with the prot?g?e of the famous Professor Joseph Wieder. One night just before Christmas 1987, Wieder was brutally murdered in his home. The case was never solved. Now, twenty-five years later, Katz suspects that Richard Flynn is either using his book to confess to the murder, or to finally reveal who committed the violent crime. But the manuscript ends abruptly?and its author is dying in the hospital with the missing pages nowhere to be found. Hell-bent on getting to the bottom of the story, Katz hires investigative journalist John Keller to research the murder and reconstruct the events for a true crime version of the memoir. Keller tracks down several of the mysterious key players, including retired police detective Roy Freeman, one of the original investigators assigned to the murder case, but he has just been diagnosed with early-onset Alzheimer's. Inspired by John Keller's investigation, he decides to try and solve the case once and for all, before he starts losing control of his mind. A trip to the Potosi Correctional Centre in Missouri, several interviews, and some ingenious police work finally lead him to a truth that has been buried for over two decades ... or has it? Stylishly plotted, elegantly written, and packed with thrilling suspense until the final page, The Book of Mirrors is a book within a book like you've never read before
<> by Saul Bellow( Book )

1 edition published in 2010 in Hebrew and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Geʼulah by Jussi Adler-Olsen( Book )

1 edition published in 2016 in Hebrew and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Ḳepṭen Taḥtonim ṿeha-haftaʻah ha-mefotsetset shel ha-profesor ha-mufraʻ by Dav Pilkey( Book )

2 editions published in 2013 in Hebrew and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The absent one by Jussi Adler-Olsen( Book )

1 edition published in 2014 in Hebrew and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Detective Carl Mørck investigates the twenty-year-old murders of a brother and sister whose confessed killer may actually be innocent, a case with ties to a homeless woman and powerful adversaries
Midnight's children : [a novel] by Salman Rushdie( Book )

1 edition published in 2011 in Hebrew and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The story of Saleem Sinal, born precisely at midnight, August 15, 1947, the moment India became independent. Saleem's life parallels the history of his nation
Ḳepṭen taḥtonim ṿeha-toḳfim ha-meṭanfim mi-ta ha-sherutim ha-takhol by Dav Pilkey( Book )

1 edition published in 2013 in Hebrew and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Shalimar the Clown : a novel by Salman Rushdie( Book )

1 edition published in 2007 in Hebrew and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Los Angeles, 1991. Ambassador Maximilian Ophuls, one of the makers of the modern world, is murdered in broad daylight on his illegitimate daughter India's doorstep, slaughtered by a knife wielded by his Kashmiri Muslim driver, a mysterious figure who calls himself Shalimar the clown. The dead man is a charismatic World War Two Resistance hero, a man of formidable intellectual ability, a former US ambassador to India and subsequently America's counter-terrorism chief. The murder looks at first like a political assassination, but turns out to be passionately personal
Primal by Robin Baker( Book )

1 edition published in 2011 in Hebrew and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Presumed dead, a group of undergraduate students who go missing on a deserted Pacific island emerge one year later in two groups of ragged (and naked) survivors. All but one of the surviving women are pregnant, and two students, plus their professor, are said to have died
A delicate truth by John Le Carré( Book )

1 edition published in 2013 in Hebrew and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

2008. A counter-terrorist operation codenamed Wildlife is mounted on the British crown colony to abduct a high-value jihadist arms buyer. So delicate is the operation that even the Foreign Office Minister's secretary is not cleared for it. Cornwall, UK, 2011. A disgraced Special Forces soldier delivers a message from the dead. Was Operation Wildlife the success it was cracked up to be - or a human tragedy that was ruthlessly covered up?
Ḳepṭen Taḥtonim u-geveret gemishut ha-gumi ha-goʻalit by Dav Pilkey( Book )

2 editions published in 2011 in Hebrew and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.47 (from 0.09 for Diary of a ... to 0.84 for Geʼulah / ...)

Alternative Names
אשׁרוב, ארז

Languages
Hebrew (17)