WorldCat Identities

Figner, Susanne

Overview
Works: 27 works in 68 publications in 2 languages and 914 library holdings
Genres: Exhibition catalogs  Interviews  Catalogs 
Roles: Editor, Adapter, Contributor, wst, Author, Curator, Author of introduction
Classifications: TR647, 709.2
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Susanne Figner
Made in Germany Zwei : internationale Kunst in Deutschland by Sprengel-Museum( Book )

12 editions published in 2012 in German and Undetermined and held by 191 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The 45 young artists featured in this second instalment of the survey exhibition 'Made In Germany' hail not just from German cities, but also from places like Warsaw and Tel Aviv. Over 30 of these artists are currently part of Berlin's art scene, some divide their time between cities in Germany and abroad, and others seek inspiration in the tranquility of the Bradenburg or Hesse countryside
Fake Titel : Rachel Harrison by Kestner-Gesellschaft( Book )

5 editions published in 2013 in German and Undetermined and held by 131 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Lewis Baltz by Lewis Baltz( Book )

6 editions published in 2012 in German and English and held by 122 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Lewis Baltz did not only revive the American landscape photography, but also revolutionized the photographic pictorial language of the 1970s. Pictures of industrial landscapes, dreary suburban neighborhoods and wastelands depict radically new motifs, which for the first time were publicly presented in the renown exhibition 'New Topographics' in 1975. This catalogue was made in close collaboration with Lewis Baltz and approaches his work through various angles. The texts highlight how Baltz's photographies relate to the art of the 1970s, how he applies filmic strategies and why he does not call himself a photographer. In doing so, relevant new and underrepresented aspects of this conceptually driven artists are shown. Exhibition held at Kestnergesellschaft, Hannover, Germany from Sept. 14-Nov. 4, 2012, Albertina, Wien, Mar. 1-June 2, 2013
Dana Schutz : demo by Dana Schutz( Book )

4 editions published in 2014 in German and English and held by 100 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Dana Schutz' Oeuvre ist reich an skurrilen Themen und einzigartigen Bildfindungen, die ihren abgründigen Humor zur Schau stellen. Neben der auffälligen Farbigkeit der Bilder erinnert auch die oft groteske Anatomie der Figuren an absurdes Theater, an Destruktion und Konstruktion von Malerei. 0Die 38 Gemälde und 30 Zeichnungen aus den Jahren 2010 - 2014 mit schockierenden Bildinhalten in fröhlich-naiv wirkender malerischer Ausführung und in Darstellungen "des Letzten, was man sieht, bevor man stirbt"--Werden ganz- und doppelseitig abgebildet.0Exhibition: Kestnergesellschaft, Hannover, Germany (25.07-26.10.2014)
Karla Black by Karla Black( Book )

4 editions published in 2014 in German and English and held by 97 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Kris Martin : every day of the weak by Kris Martin( Book )

2 editions published in 2012 in English and held by 80 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

10001 Nacht : Daniel Richter by Daniel Richter( Book )

3 editions published in 2011 in German and held by 61 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Lewis Baltz : kestnergesellschaft, Albertina by Lewis Baltz( Book )

2 editions published in 2012 in English and held by 58 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Lewis Baltz did not only revive the American landscape photography, but also revolutionized the photographic pictorial language of the 1970s. Pictures of industrial landscapes, dreary suburban neighborhoods and wastelands depict radically new motifs, which for the first time were publically presented in the renown exhibition 'New Topographics' in 1975. This catalogue was made in close collaboration with Lewis Baltz and approaches his work through various angles. The texts highlight how Baltz's photographies relate to the art of the 1970s, how he applies filmic strategies and why he does not call himself a photographer. In doing so, relevant new and underrepresented aspects of this conceptually driven artists are shown.0Exhibition: Kestnergesellschaft, Hannover, Germany (14.9.-4.11.2012).0
Sabrina Haunsperg : Werke 2008-2018 by Sabrina Haunsperg( Book )

4 editions published in 2018 in German and held by 17 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

This book provides a multifaceted insight into the work of Austrian artist Sabrina Haunsperg (*1980). It presents works from the last ten years as well as some fresh from the studio that are presented to the public for the first time. Sabrina Haunsperg creates colorful, dynamic, and mostly large-format paintings using different techniques and materials. She attaches great importance to the use of high-quality paints, which she mixes according to traditional recipes. She applies the paint to the canvas with a brush, pen, spray gun, or by pouring it with vigorous physical exertion. Careful planning and experimental curiosity result in superimposed paint surfaces, interweaving structures of paint, and energetic color explosions. The results are paintings that captivate the viewer with their exciting relationship between image surface and depth. From 2001 to 2008, Sabrina Haunsperg studied painting at Kunstakademie Düsseldorf under Helmut Federle, and was a master student of Herbert Brandl. She currently lives and works in Düsseldorf
Der Schein : Glanz, Glamour, Illusion : Kestnergesellschaft, 23. August bis 3. November 2013( Book )

1 edition published in 2013 in German and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Et in Arcadia Ego : Weltchaos & Idylle( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in German and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Der vorliegende Katalog ist zur Ausstellung 'Et in Arcadia Ego- Weltchaos und Idylle' erschienen, der - nach 'The present order is the disorder of the future' 2013 und 'Basic research - Notes on the collection' 2014 - nunmehr dritten thematischen Gruppenausstellung des Kurators und Direktors des Museum Kurhaus Kleve, Harald Kunde. Ausgehend von der lateinischen Wendung 'Et in Arcadia Ego' wurden die elf zeitgenössischen Künstlerinnen und Künstler Simone Demandt (*1964, D), Ellen Harvey (*1979, GB), Olaf Holzapfel (*1969, D), Korpys/Löffler (*1966/1963, D), Louise Lawler (*1949, US), Maix Mayer (*1960, D), Barbara Nicholls (*1963, GB), Julian Rosefeldt (*1965, D), Corinna Schnitt (*1964, D), Ilka Sulten (*1972, D) und Ana Torfs (*1963, B) eingeladen, Arbeiten zu schaffen, die das damit verknüpfte Spannungsfeld von Entrückung und Realität aufgreifen. Als historischer und lokaler Bezugspunkt fungiert die Grab-Tumba des brandenburgischen Statthalters Johann Moritz von Nassau-Siegen, die er sich in antikisierender Manier nach erfolgreichen Regierungsjahren 1678 unweit des heutigen Museums Kurhaus Kleve anlegen ließ. Exhibition: Museum Kurhaus u. Koekkoek Haus Kleve, Germany (10.07-20.09.2015)
Stephen Prina : Galesburg, Illinois+ by Stephen Prina( Book )

3 editions published in 2016 in English and German and held by 8 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Et in Arcadia Ego - Weltchaos und Idylle : [ersch. anlässlich der Ausstellung Et in Arcadia Ego - Weltchaos und Idylle im Museum Kurhaus Kleve, 10. Juli 2015-20 Sept. 2015] by Gerd Borkelmann( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in German and held by 7 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Der vorliegende Katalog ist zur Ausstellung 'Et in Arcadia Ego – Weltchaos und Idylle' erschienen, der – nach 'The present order is the disorder of the future' 2013 und 'Basic research – Notes on the collection' 2014 – nunmehr dritten thematischen Gruppenausstellung des Kurators und Direktors des Museum Kurhaus Kleve, Harald Kunde.0Ausgehend von der lateinischen Wendung 'Et in Arcadia Ego' wurden die elf zeitgenössischen Künstlerinnen und Künstler Simone Demandt (*1964, D), Ellen Harvey (*1979, GB), Olaf Holzapfel (*1969, D), Korpys/Löffler (*1966/1963, D), Louise Lawler (*1949, US), Maix Mayer (*1960, D), Barbara Nicholls (*1963, GB), Julian Rosefeldt (*1965, D), Corinna Schnitt (*1964, D), Ilka Sulten (*1972, D) und Ana Torfs (*1963, B) eingeladen, Arbeiten zu schaffen, die das damit verknüpfte Spannungsfeld von Entrückung und Realität aufgreifen. Als historischer und lokaler Bezugspunkt fungiert die Grab-Tumba des brandenburgischen Statthalters Johann Moritz von Nassau-Siegen, die er sich in antikisierender Manier nach erfolgreichen Regierungsjahren 1678 unweit des heutigen Museums Kurhaus Kleve anlegen ließ. 00Exhibition: Museum Kurhaus u. Koekkoek Haus Kleve, Germany (10.07-20.09.2015)
Made in Germany Zwei : internationale Kunst in Deutschland : [Ausstellung], Sprengel Museum Hannover, Kestnergesellschaft, Kunstverein Hannover( Book )

3 editions published in 2012 in German and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The 45 young artists featured in this second instalment of the survey exhibition 'Made In Germany' hail not just from German cities, but also from places like Warsaw and Tel Aviv. Over 30 of these artists are currently part of Berlin's art scene, some divide their time between cities in Germany and abroad, and others seek inspiration in the tranquility of the Bradenburg or Hesse countryside
Lewis Baltz at the/in der Albertina Albertina, Wien/Galerie Thomas Zander, Köln( Book )

1 edition published in 2014 in German and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Michael Sailstorfer. Reibungsverlust am Arbeitsplatz( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in English and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The installations of Michael Sailstorfer (b. Velden/Vils, Germany, 1979; lives and works in Berlin) operate in the tradition of Marcel Duchamp and Joseph Beuys and continually test the limits of sculpture. The artist uses banal and everyday materials and objects – from honeydew melons to police cars – and arranges them in playful and entertaining new combinations. His reconstructed sculptures and expansive installations extend beyond the confines of visual perception; many even encourage the viewer to approach them through the sense of smell. The artist thus endows his works with messages that imply a critique of society; their central concern is the individual and his human and often all too human needs and desires.0Exhibition: Museum Kurhaus Kleve, Germany (28.09.201425.01.2015) / Rochester Art Center, Rochester, USA (17.10.2014-15.02.2015)
Rachel Harrison fake titel by Diederich Diederichsen( Book )

2 editions published in 2013 in English and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Galesburg, Illinois+, Stephen Prina by Stephen Prina( Book )

1 edition published in 2016 in German and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Daniel Richter : 10001 Nacht by Veit Görner( Book )

2 editions published between 2011 and 2012 in Undetermined and English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Der Schein : Glanz, Glamour, Illusion by Veit Görner( Book )

1 edition published in 2013 in German and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.74 (from 0.57 for Lewis Balt ... to 0.99 for Der Schein ...)

WorldCat IdentitiesRelated Identities
Languages
German (43)

English (13)