WorldCat Identities

Orthel, David

Overview
Works: 24 works in 32 publications in 1 language and 1,724 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Detective and mystery fiction  Thrillers (Fiction)  Psychological fiction  History  Biography  Novels 
Roles: Translator
Classifications: PS3604.A748, 813.6
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by David Orthel
De nachtploeg : misdaad slaapt nooit. Net als detective Renée Ballard. by Michael Connelly( Book )

1 edition published in 2018 in Dutch and held by 143 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Detective Renée Ballard wordt in haar nachtdienst geconfronteerd met de aanslag op een transseksuele prostituee en een dodelijke schietpartij in een club
Someone else's skin : introducing Detective Inspector Marnie Rome by Sarah Hilary( Book )

1 edition published in 2014 in Dutch and held by 142 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"The debut of an exciting new series for fans of Sophie Hannah, Kate Atkinson, and Tana French. No two victims are alike. DI Marnie Rome knows this better than most. Five years ago, her family home was the scene of a shocking and bloody crime that left her parents dead and her foster brother in prison. Marnie doesn't talk much about her personal life, preferring to focus on work. Not even her partner, DS Noah Jake, knows much about Marnie's past. Though as one of the few gay officers on the force and half Jamaican to boot, Noah's not one to overshare about his private life, either. Now Marnie and Noah are tackling a case of domestic violence, and a different brand of victim. Hope Proctor stabbed her husband in desperate self-defense. A crowd of witnesses in the domestic violence shelter where she's staying saw it happen, but none of them are telling quite the same story, and the simple question remains: how did Leo Proctor get in to the secure shelter? Marnie and Noah shouldn't even have been there when it happened but they were interviewing another resident, Ayana Mirza. They're trying to get Ayana to testify against her brothers for pouring bleach on her face for bringing dishonor the family, and blinding her in one eye. But Ayana knows that her brothers are looking for her, and she has no doubt that they'll kill her this time. As the violence spirals, engulfing the residents of the women's shelter, Marnie finds herself drawn into familiar territory: a place where the past casts long shadows and she must tread carefully to survive"--
De keerzijde : een miljardair vertrouwt Harry Bosch zijn grootste geheim toe by Michael Connelly( Book )

1 edition published in 2017 in Dutch and held by 142 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Harry Bosch krijgt te maken met een serieverkrachter, maar hij heeft ook nog een andere zaak op te lossen
De laatste zet : ze moet hem vertrouwen om in leven te blijven. Maar hoeveel is haar leven waard? by Sandra Brown( Book )

1 edition published in 2018 in Dutch and held by 140 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Billy Panella heeft door valse investeringen van anderen 30 miljoen dollar verduisterd met de hulp van Josh Bennett, die hem achtervolgt om zijn deel te krijgen
Op het spel : de inzet is haar baan en zijn dochter. Nu staat alles op het spel by Sandra Brown( Book )

1 edition published in 2017 in Dutch and held by 136 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Als tijdens een voogdijzaak een schietpartij losbarst, heeft dit gevolgen voor alle betrokkenen
Twee soorten waarheid : een onopgeloste zaak laat Harry Bosch niet los - wat is er echt gebeurd? by Michael Connelly( Book )

1 edition published in 2018 in Dutch and held by 131 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Harry Bosch gaat undercover als verslaafde pillentransporteur en komt op mensonterende locaties terecht
The echo killing by Christi Daugherty( Book )

1 edition published in 2018 in Dutch and held by 120 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Als misdaadjournalist Harper (27) een plaats delict ziet dat identiek is aan die van haar moeder 12 jaar geleden, gaat ze op onderzoek uit maar haar zoektocht naar de moordenaar is echter niet zonder gevaar
Fobie by Wulf Dorn( Book )

1 edition published in 2013 in Dutch and held by 119 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Een vrouw met een angstfobie krijgt te maken met een man die zich in alle opzichten voordoet als haar echtgenoot
Waanzin by Wulf Dorn( Book )

2 editions published between 2011 and 2016 in Dutch and held by 113 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Een populaire psychiater uit een Duits stadje wordt in de gaten gehouden nadat een journalist is vermoord
Blackout : a novel by Marc Elsberg( Book )

2 editions published between 2012 and 2014 in Dutch and held by 98 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Als op een avond in Italië de stroom uitvalt, is dat het begin van een terroristische actie van een groep anarchisten die een nieuwe wereldorde wil vestigen
De geheime liefde van Mrs Robinson by Kate Summerscale( Book )

2 editions published in 2012 in Dutch and held by 95 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

De geheime liefde van een getrouwde Engelse vrouw voor een tien jaar jongere, getrouwde medisch student leidt in 1858 tot het eerste Britse echtscheidingsproces
De luchtsleutel by James Frey( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in Dutch and held by 91 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Het tweede deel van Endgame is begonnen. De overgebleven negen Spelers gaan op zoek naar de tweede sleutel: de Luchtsleutel. Vanaf ca. 15 jaar
IJzige stilte by Wulf Dorn( Book )

2 editions published between 2011 and 2016 in Dutch and held by 84 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Zijn obsessie met zijn vroeger verdwenen broertje brengt een jonge psychiater in gevaarlijke situaties als hij wordt geconfronteerd met raadselachtige gebeurtenissen
Wolf in white van : a novel by John Darnielle( Book )

2 editions published in 2015 in Dutch and held by 40 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Een stel jongeren haalt de virtuele en de echte wereld door elkaar; hetgeen tot desastreuze gevolgen leidt
Zes denkkaders om met informatie om te gaan by Edward De Bono( Book )

1 edition published in 2009 in Dutch and held by 27 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

33 artists in 3 acts by Sarah Thornton( Book )

2 editions published in 2015 in Dutch and held by 27 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Through personal visits author Sarah Thornton investigates the psyches, personas, politics, and social networks of 33 artists, from international superstars to unheralded art teachers
Wees goed voor je ziel : mijn jaren bij de Sakuddei by Reimar Schefold( Book )

2 editions published in 2012 in Dutch and held by 25 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Verslag van antropologisch veldwerk (1967-1969) onder de Sakuddei, een van de buitenwereld afgesloten stam op het eiland Siberut voor de kust van West-Sumatra
Jong : duurt langer dan je denkt by Nan-do Kim( Book )

2 editions published in 2012 in Dutch and held by 14 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Levensadviezen voor studenten en andere jongeren tussen de 20 en 30 jaar
Waarom deze avond anders is by Elisa Albert( Book )

1 edition published in 2010 in Dutch and held by 13 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Een groepje jonge Amerikaanse joden staat eigenzinnig tegenover hun joodse achtergrond
Bekocht of behandeld? : de feiten over alternatieve geneeswijzen by Simon Singh( Book )

1 edition published in 2010 in Dutch and held by 10 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.72 (from 0.22 for Wolf in wh ... to 0.92 for Bekocht of ...)

Languages
Dutch (28)