Front cover image for The dramatic works of Shakspeare

The dramatic works of Shakspeare

Print Book, English, 1786-[94]
Clarendon Press, Oxford, 1786-[94]
6 volumes ; 23 cm
Vol. I. The tempest. Two gentlemen of Verona. Merry wives of Windsor. Measure for measure. Comedy of errors. Much ado about nothing. Love's labour lost
vol. II Midsummer night's dream. Merchant of Venice. As you like it. Taming of the shrew. All's well that ends well. Twelfth night. Winter's tale
vol. III. Troilus and Cressida. Cymbeline. King John. King Richard II. King Henry IV
vol. IV. King Henry the Fifth. Henry the Sixth. King Richard the Third. King Henry the Eight
vol. V. Coriolanus. Julius Caesar. Antony and Cleopatra. Timon of Athens. Romeo and Juliet
vol. VI. King Lear. Macbeth. Hamlet. Othello
Vol. 5-6 without name of publisher
Imprint varies: v. 5-6, Oxford, Sold by J. Cooke [n.d.]