Front cover image for Experiencing Rush : a listener's companion

Experiencing Rush : a listener's companion

Durrell Bowman (Author)
In Experiencing Rush: A Listener's Companion, music scholar Durrell Bowman guides readers through Rush's long career, explaining through the artful combination of biography, history, and musical exegesis how to listen to this unique act.
eBook, English, 2015
Rowman & Littlefield, Lanham, Maryland, 2015
Criticism, interpretation, etc
1 online resource (196 p.).
9781442231313, 1442231319
Series Editor's Foreword; Timeline; Introduction; 1 "Finding My Way"; 2 "Their Own Music"; 3 "The Universe Divided"; 4 "Modern-Day Warrior"; 5 "Be Cool or Be Cast Out"; 6 "Against the Run of the Mill"; 7 "It's Hard to Play It Safe"; 8 "To the Margin of Error"; 9 "Some Will Be Rewarded"; Conclusion; Selected Reading; Selected Listening; Index; About the Author
Description based upon print version of record