Front cover image for The works of Lord Byron

The works of Lord Byron

Print Book, English, 1821
J. Murray, London, 1821
5 volumes, 2 unnumbered leaves of plates : illustrations, portrait ; 17 cm
v. 1. To Ianthe. Childe Harold's Pilgrimage, cantos I-II
v. 2. Childe Harold's Pilgrimage, cantos III-IV
v. 3. The Giaour. The bride of Abydos. The Corsair
v. 4. Lara. Siege of Corinth. Parisina. The prisoner of Chillon. Beppo. Mazeppa
v. 5. Manfred. Hebrew melodies. Ode to Napoleon Buonaparte. Monody on the death of Sheridan. Lament of Tasso. Poems
Spine title: Byron's works
Each volume contains one or more sections of Notes
Frontispiece (portrait, volume 1) "Engraved by Kennerley, from a painting by Harding."
In English, with some text in French and Greek